Princess Carolyn: 10.23 “Time to Rage”

Yep, I’m back, and it has been more than a year. My computer had a lot of issues last year, and I didn’t have the time or energy to try fixing it for a long time. Between that, going through some family health issues, and trying to have a healthy food and workout routine, it just has been this long. I have not played the game in forever either. But hopefully I can at least finish the Diffy legacy and my baby boom challenge because they are both so close to being completed. So for now let’s get back to the Diffys…

Last time with the Diffys, Toph and Aang had a fiery birthday, and the family spent their Spooky Day at the festival. This time…

It’s now Saturday, so to give the kids something to do I sent them to the amusement park. But it’s pretty gloomy out.

Aang is literally always scared in his sister’s presence.

Toph: “C’mon Aang, I don’t bite! Haha.”

Aang: “Yet.”

Toph: “What? You’re making me feel bad. I really wouldn’t do that unless the other person specifically said it was ok!”

Aang: “They’ll say it’s ok if you use your mind powers on them! That’s not right!”

Toph: “I don’t even know how those powers work! Now let’s get out of this freaking rain!”

Change of plans. They’re going to the skating rink.

I saw this pop up so Alexander is going to call Gloria before this goes too far.

He called her up immediately and she denied hanging out with him and we got this popup at the same time. 😩

Toph: “Argh!”

Aang: “The hell?! That’s not funny!”

Toph: “I’m not standing too close, am I?”

Aang: “It’s fine.”

Toph: “Good. I wouldn’t want to intrude on your delicate human sensibilities.”

Aang: “I’m a witch! And I’m not delicate!”

Toph: “Then stop acting like it, Twinkletoes!”

So. You’re here at the roller rink. Reading a book.

Gloria: “I have nothing to say to you.”

C’mon, you’re not still mad about the Eddy thing, right? That was so long ago!

Gloria: “Not a word.”

Pleeeeeaaaaase fall in love with Alex. He’s a good man!

Gloria: …

They went to the basement to try bowling, but they were not feeling it and now they can’t get out!

Aang finally made it.

Toph had it a lot harder and unfortunately could not help peeing herself. I guess there should be a bathroom down there. Or I should not be lazy and put a real bowling alley in this town. 🤨

When she finally made it home, her bed was occupied, just to add to her misery.

She’s so frustrated that she looks like the painting.

Rather than go downstairs in search of an empty bed, Toph sleeps on the couch.

Kyoshi is a menace to the ghosts.

Sunday starts out with a bright and sunny morning.

Alexander: “Good luck at the game today!”

I thought this might help Lester’s game performance.

It’s fitting that Alex’s last action was giving a good luck charm. He was such a sweet man.

Kim: “Noooo I was cleaning your CD collection for you!”

Toph: “And I was about to replace that horrible couch for you!”

Grim: “Kim Diffy. Funny. I can see you have aged now.”

Kim: “Insulting and not the time.”

Kim is pissed.

Kim: “Alex is a goddamn angel and it wasn’t his time to go.”

Unfortunately, while I agree, we won’t be doing that.

Honestly, I am feeling pretty sad about this one too. 😭

Toph: “I’m going to miss Grandpa so much.”

Kim: “He was a great man. We’re all going to miss him, too.”

These two took a few minutes before they realized what was going on.

Lester: “Can I comfort you?”

Princess Carolyn: “…ok.”

Toph: “You’re not going to leave us, right?”

Princess Carolyn: “No, we’re not. We’re all sticking together, all right?”

Toph: *sniff*

And with that, we move on to winter.

Time goes on. Seeing the whole family together without Alex makes me sad.

Next time: I made a mistake…

Leave a comment