Princess Carolyn: 10.24 “Another Chance”

Last time with the Diffys, Aang and Toph hated hanging out together, and Alex died. Yep, that’s it. This time…

Ok so I messed up my save. 😓 I was saving my game, walked away from my computer, and while I was gone my computer went into sleep mode. So when I came back I woke it up, but the game had never finished saving and even though I kept waiting, the game had frozen and I had to force end it. I lost the save that I was playing at that time and went back to one of my backups. I have two backup saves but the most recent one still puts me way back to the day after Sansa died.

I don’t know why but losing Alex made me pretty sad, so I’m just happy to see him again. 🥺

So I will mostly speed through this but there are some things that changed on this playthrough. This was actually played way back on Christmas of 2020 and I remember that specifically because I bought Generations, Island Paradise, Into the Future, and one of the stuff packs as a little Christmas gift for myself. So from now on I’m playing with the Generations and Island Paradise packs. I’m not going to mess with Into the Future though.

First things first, the kids and Alex all played together for hours on the slip ‘n’ slide. He’s sliding away his grief.

We had the funeral again, and I made sure to have Princess Carolyn fight with Brienne again. It’s important.

Aron Leigh: “That’s a beautiful flower arrangement.”

Goodbye Sansa.

Princess Toph ruling over everyone.

Kim had a graduation ceremony. I think it’s just because her aging shows her at the beginning of the young adult stage. But, hey, she’s happy about it.

We got a beehive. Whether it is worth the honey is questionable.

Princess Carolyn gave Kim the potion again. I wanted to give her more of a change than she had before, so I gave her the ghostly appearance back using mastercontroller. And she’s aging again!

Kim: “I love this honey! Totally worth it!”

She really likes eating random food out of her pocket so she doesn’t have to cook.

But, with Sansa gone, Kim is our main cook since she has the highest skill level,

Marlana Nair has been in this town forever, and since she’s a vampire she is most likely not going anywhere. So when I saw her out on the town I gave her a much-needed makeover.

Kim is so breathtakingly gorgeous that she knocks people out on the regular.

It is Aang and Toph’s birthday once again, and this time we’re having a pizza and pjs sleepover party.

Thanks for setting the table, Lester.

Kids don’t care that they don’t have plates.

Toph’s pizza might be permanently stuck now.

It’s ok, she just absorbed it into her body.

I tried to get their outfits as close as possible to what they had before.

I guess this makes sense, but as soon as they aged up all the kids left. They had a great time though.

Kim: “Did you know I’m a high school graduate?” 😃

Since they spent so much time playing on the slip ‘n’ slide together as kids, Aang and Toph are best friends this time around.

Have fun at high school!

They went to the Spooky Day festival again and were unimpressed with the haunted house.

Aang: “Oh no! So scary! Is that what you wanted?”

I’ll take it.

You are so adorable.

I think I updated something here, but I’m not sure exactly what.

Cuddlywhiskers died. 😢

I bought a Beetle so that we could have another car in the household, and now the kids are learning to drive.

The mechanics got a little screwed up, though, when I had both parents teaching the kids at the same time. I guess this confused the game? Everyone ended up in the firetruck together, but it’s fine as long as everyone is learning.

I love rain.

Toph: “We don’t need these baby toys anymore!”

Toph: “HAHAHA!”

The inevitable happened again.

Running in here made Princess Carolyn realize the cat litter is dirty.

It got pretty cramped in there, especially when Grim showed up and blocked the door.

This time Kim is not pissed and acts like she’s besties with Grim.

Kim: “What can you do? Alex lived a great life.”

It seems like Generations has made the whole household a lot less angry/stressed.

They even shared a shaka bra.

Grim: “Like, you’re aging again, hell yeah! That’s killer!”

Kim: *nervous shaka bra*

And we’re all caught up!

Next time: The adults go away on a free vacation.

Leave a comment