Princess Carolyn: 10.18 “Shrooms”

Last time with the Diffys, Katara had her birthday and moved out, and we saw another magical cat. This time…

I took this screenshot of Lester’s family tree. He is descended from Salem. Salem is his great-great-grandfather, and Princess Carolyn’s great-great-great-great-grandfather. So they’re pretty distantly related, and Lester doesn’t look like any of the Diffy’s on Princess Carolyn’s side, but yeah. It’s inescapable!

And now let’s jump back in with the twins’ birthday!

Aang gets to go first.

I gave him a closely shaved haircut, not completely bald, but somewhat similar to his namesake. Aang gains the good sense of humor trait, and is looking even more like his dad now.

Toph is next, and as you can see Princess Carolyn insisted on helping her to the cake, too.

Toph still has the white tips for now. She gains the hot-headed trait and is looking a lot like her mom!

Lester looks so proud of his kids.

It is also a full moon tonight, so Princess Carolyn is going to go look for the glow orbs. But since it’s so late, she needs some coffee first. Why didn’t she use an elixir for this? Honestly I just forget that magic is an option sometimes.

I am unable to look for glow orbs or any other magical ingredients at the elixir shop. The register at the elixir shop and consignment store both seem to be broken because when I click on them they say the shop is closed. Even when it’s clearly within store hours and other people are there, too. I should probably try to fix that. šŸ˜£

Five minutes after Princess Carolyn leaves, this happens.

They were just about to woohoo. šŸ˜¢ Sansa would be glad she hadn’t changed into her skivvies yet. She’s got to die with her dignity.

Princess Carolyn had barely started searching. I considered just to keep searching, but tbh I’m a softie and that felt heartless to me. So she was sent back home.

Kim: “I just can’t handle this right now. I’m going to bed! Sorry, Sansa.”

Sansa: “Wish I could.”

Princess Carolyn made it back, and rushed into the bathroom to mourn. Everyone was crowding this room too much, so Sansa and Grim shook hands in the laundry room and she went peacefully.

Hey, Tammy 2! Please don’t try to do laundry; you’ll break your back.

Chloe came out. ā¤ I know Alexander will be happy to see her tonight.

The next morning Aang tried to talk to Jane about Sansa. She was totally like, “Sansa WHO?!”

Toph takes up painting like her grandmother.

Princess Carolyn: “I-I just c-can’t believe th-this! It was s-so unexpected! A-and she w-won’t be able to s-see the wedding!”

Lester: “Lyn, we can postpone the wedding. Please don’t worry about that.”

Princess Carolyn: “R-really?”

Lester: “Of course. It’s not going to feel right, now. And we should focus on helping your father get through this.”

Princess Carolyn: “Can we go away?”

Lester: “But Lyn, I just said–“

Princess Carolyn: “Not for long. Just for, like, the day. It’s just really hard to be here.”

Lester: “…I guess that would be all right.”

So they make a day trip to Moonlight Falls.

While Princess Carolyn goes to hunt for glow orbs, Lester is going to hang out in the elixir shop by the fire.

What I can assume are the only glow orbs in existence are in Pip Goodfellow’s garden.

She harvests some other plants along the way.

Now we might as well try to get some progress with her LTW.

Princess Carolyn: *clearly grieving*

Chester Swain: “That’s hot.”

Rick Durwood: “I wouldn’t mind if you’d enlarge something other than my ears, if you get my drift.”

Chester Swain: “But how will you sit in chairs?!”

Princess Carolyn: “It’s just a skill booster, guys.” *sigh*

Princess Carolyn and Lester reconvened at the rental.

And we’re back!

Everyone else is still at the beginning of the mourning stage.

I guess we all respond to grief in our own way.

Next time: A ~dramatic~ funeral.

2 thoughts on “Princess Carolyn: 10.18 “Shrooms”

  1. Aw, bye Sansa. Always sad when the parents are gone, though she had a very good life.

    Re: broken registers, you can either try choosing another shop tender using nraas Register or selling and replacing the registers in Edit Town. Both of those options work for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, she lived a pretty long life, and seemed happy when she went.

      Thanks for the tips! I’ll try replacing the registers first. Hopefully that works. Sometimes the shop tenders are there, they just aren’t at the register and I get no options.
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment