Princess Carolyn: 10.17 “Somebody’s Watching Me”

Last time with the Diffys, I tried unsuccessfully to get glow orbs, the twins aged up to toddlers, and we had kittens! This time…

We return to the ghosts taking over.

When the ghosts are out, they’re very attracted to the ice cream maker. Of course all Sims are, and can I really blame them? But what happens is, they make ice cream, other ghosts wake the household up, and then once someone is woken up, they’re more likely to go out and get ice cream than go back to bed. So I have to babysit everyone through the night to make sure they get enough sleep.

Emily: “Ew a human!”

This was the first night of the ice cream debacles, so I wasn’t annoyed yet.

Doctors really do be attractive.

Learning skills.

Omg of course Tom is dancing. Evil dancing.

Sokka is not too sure about all these ghosts.

Zuko has no fear.

Good thing somebody’s feeding the fish.

Let’s have a TSAL!

Who’s this cutie?

It’s Rudy De La Vega. Aww Rudy is such a cute name. We’ll share our books with you.

Aww someone walking their dog. And she’s pregnant; it’s so cute.

It’s Elisa McGinnis, one of Lester’s nieces and Karie’s sister.

I had to *ahem* send Rudy home because he didn’t give up that one book.

His mom is stuck in a book shelf. I hope he’s ok at home!

It’s Katara’s birthday, and Jessie Supine here is Katara’s closest friend, so I wanted to see if there was anything going on between them before she grows up.

And she literally doesn’t even have the romantic option. I guess that’s a pretty clear signal.

Katara: “Ew, we wouldn’t date each other! We’re friends!”

Jessie: “Yeah, what were you thinking?!”

With that, it’s time to grow up!

I really like Jurassica shoes but they change the Sim’s height. 😩

Katara gains the hopeless romantic trait, which is added to party animal, over-emotional, computer whiz, and brave. Her LTW is to Turn the Town.

Holy sh–!

Sansa had prepared some cheesecake.

Judging Lester for melding with his plasma pack.

The freaking side eye! I’m getting hollywood glamour vibes from her look. Vincent may be a jerk, but these are amazing genes!

Hmm, Jessie, I thought there was nothing going on. But now you’re being creepy hanging out in her room while she’s sleeping.

I didn’t think it was possible to make that even more creepy.

Good, have some ice cream and GO.

Aww Thad’s out.

That’s so sweet.

Wait, what?! I thought Theon was still with Gemma! They had been together forever and I missed a breakup notification. 😢

Elisa from earlier had her baby and gave him a weird spelling.

Katara: “Hey, Mom?”

Kim: “What’s up?”

Katara: “I found a roommate in the city. I-I’m going to move out.”

Kim: “Are you sure you’re ready?”

Katara: “I think so. And I can’t exactly turn the town without being in town, haha.”

Kim: “If you need anything, you know where to find me.”

She really had to break it one last time.

I tried to move Katara out, but the game wouldn’t let just her move because the household is “too full”. We have eight Sims and four cats, and the max is supposed to be ten, so I guess Kyoshi should have not been able to get pregnant but still did? Could be something weird with my Nraas settings. Anyway, I decided to let her take Sokka with her. Zuko’s aging got messed up and Sokka will be aging up before him, so I see Zuko as the runt who can’t be away from his momma so soon.

Katara is now living with Tammi Adams and her cat, so at least Sokka will have a playmate.

Both of them are walking! And it’s their birthday today. So my plans are to have a family celebration for them tonight, and then tomorrow we will finally have Lyn and Lester’s wedding on Leisure Day. It will also be a Friday, so they’ll have the weekend to celebrate.

*sigh* Don’t you have anything better to do around here?

Princess Carolyn: “Alarm is maintained, firetruck is ready, I’m buff…”

She finally had an emergency and went to save this daycare.

Not the first time I’ve seen a cat apparate. Maybe it’s an animagus? I swear, is this coded or are cats magical in just my game?

Next time: The twins’ birthday!

Leave a comment