Princess Carolyn: 10.6 “Your Favorite Depressed Firefighter”

Last time with the Diffys, Christine died. ;_; Despite this, Princess Carolyn got right back into work and was rewarded with her first real firefighting job. This time…

Princess Carolyn and Kim are meeting up after work. It’s about time Lyn became friends with her.

Kim: “How are you doing?”

Princess Carolyn: “Not too good. I just keep thinking about Grandma Chris, and how mom is an elder now too, and…”

Princess Carolyn: “And when she died, Grandma said something like I need to continue the family. I don’t know if I can do it!”

Kim: “Come here, Princess.”

Princess Carolyn: *sob*

Kim: “Let’s go in and get you something to drink.”

She honestly needs to empty her bladder, not fill it, but there’s only mens rooms on this lot. Do you have a hidden unlucky trait???

duringhangout

It’s misery on top of misery.

Kim: “I’m sick of reporting, you know.”

Princess Carolyn: “I had no idea.”

Kim: “Yeah.”

Kim: “When I started my career, I thought nothing could be more important than telling people’s stories and exposing the truth of things. But after all this time, have I really accomplished anything?”

Princess Carolyn: “What about your awards?”

Kim: “Honestly, most people don’t even know that those awards exist. Most people don’t read the paper anymore at all!”

Princess Carolyn: “I guess that’s true.”

Kim: “I’ve already made up my mind. I bought a farm, and I’m moving in this week.”

Princess Carolyn: “Seriously?”

Kim: “Yes.”

Princess Carolyn: “THE Grandmother Kim, world renowned news reporter, is going to be a farmer?!”

Kim: “It’s not that crazy.”

Princess Carolyn: “Will you be wearing overalls???”

Kim: “I’m glad you could come out.”

Princess Carolyn: “Me too.”

Princess Carolyn walked into the fire station, totally exhausted, and before I could direct her to her bed, she turned her ass around AUTONOMOUSLY to run over to a club nearby. I swear Princess Carolyn is RUNNING THE SHOW around these parts.

Walking through the club’s lobby, we see a vampire playing bass being watched by a purple man in pigtails.

You are the most disappointing of my Sim kids right now. Not only that you’re in The Pigtails (TM), but you’ve also changed out of the awesome outfit I gave you as a young adult, and have stuck face right now.

Isaac: “Can’t… move… lips…”

Yeah, I know you’re tired and your plumbob is orange. This would not be the case if you listened to me!!!

And who is this we see that Princess Carolyn is going to confront?

Karie: “Sh*t! What the hell is she doing here?”

Princess Carolyn: “I just wanted to say–”

Karie: “Why? What good is it going to do?”

Karie: “I’m never going to leave him, ok? I wasn’t really into you. Is that what you need to hear?”

Princess Carolyn: “I– I don’t– just–”

She’s well and truly broken now. I hope you’re happy, Karie.

Princess Carolyn: “Is it really over?”

Karie: “It never started, Lyn.”

Princess Carolyn: “I wasn’t in my formal this whole time! How embarrassing!”

Karie: “Yep, that’s the only way you’re embarrassing yourself right now.”

Princess Carolyn: “My grandmother just died, ok?! And I really liked you and I don’t want to lose anyone else from my life!”

Karie: “That’s really sad, but using it for sympathy isn’t going to work.”

Princess Carolyn: “That’s not what I was trying to do!”

Then Closing Time started playing. And they both got stuck right there on the ledge. Curse you, half steps!

Princess Carolyn: “I’m so tired and depressed and have to piss really bad.

Karie: “You’ve got to get it together, Lyn.”

Princess Carolyn: “And this freaking song is depressing me even more.”

Karie: “I’m just saying.”

I’m still seeing chemistry between them but whatever. Princess Carolyn is too hot-headed to sweet talk Karie into breaking up with her husband. I wonder if that trait is genuinely why she keeps confronting Karie. Because honestly, I secretly love it.

Hands on hips and foot tapping is spreading as everyone tries to navigate the elevators.

Princess Carolyn and Karie take separate elevators even though they got on at the same time.

I have to wonder if she really meant it.

Princess Carolyn finally walks back to the fire station in the cold.

samewish

She pops this wish even though she already has the exact same wish locked in!

Princess Carolyn: “Maybe she’ll forget these accusations and we’ll slowly become friends again?”

You’ve really got a one-track mind.

afterhangout

She did decide that it was time to stop feeling romantically towards Karie.

Princess Carolyn: “It’s just not going to happen.” *sigh*

Also I give up! Princess Carolyn is the pilot of this game now, guys!

Princess Carolyn: “What a consolation.”

“My grandma Kim called today. She wants us to consider moving in with her.”

“Did you tell her we’re not that old?”

“Well, it would be good for Chloe and Cuddlywhiskers…”

“Let’s think about it.”

Heath Bowman: “Wanna know what my favorite superpower is?”

Princess Carolyn: “No, I don’t, Heath! Ugh!”

breakfasttime

She clearly already knew what his favorite superpower would be.

Heath: “Time to tell Karen.”

Her name isn’t Karen tho.

Feeling better?

Princess Carolyn: “Ugh, don’t remind me of anything from last night.”

Princess Carolyn: “WeeeooOOOoo weeeooOOOOO WEEEeooOOO!”

Imagining Princess Carolyn singing along with the siren is the most hilarious and also sad thing to me.

Don’t worry, guys, it’s your favorite depressed firefighter to the rescue!

Princess Carolyn: “I am just positively WINNING today.”

The awkward feet remind me so much of Bernard from my baby boom I can’t handle it.

Another one down.

after2ndfire

Alexander: “Hmm.”

Sansa: “What is it?”

Alexander: “I’m sorry, Sansa. I’ve been ignoring you, and how you must be feeling.”

Sansa: “I don’t know what you mean.”

Alexander: “I should have seen how much your mother’s death is affecting you. Tell Kim that we’ll take her up on that offer.”

He was right. I didn’t understand how much until he said that, but he was right. Alex and Princess Carolyn were working all the time, and I spent most of my time alone. All I’d been doing since she died was sitting around the apartment, reading the same books over and over. I felt so numb to the world. It was time to finally get some fresh air.

Next time: It’s true, we’re finally getting out of the apartment. I am so ready!!!

Uh, hi everybody! You may wonder why I haven’t posted anything for the past month (and I’ve gotten way behind on my reading list, too), and that’s because I was preparing for SimNaNo! Last year I did this with my baby boom because I already had played so far ahead and had basically written the chapters already. This time, I have decided to use the Diffys for the challenge, and I’m pretty nervous about that. If everything works out, there will be three more chapters this month (gasp!). I think I’ve played far enough ahead, but nothing beyond this chapter is written yet.

Another reason I haven’t been around as much is I’ve been very frustrated in my personal life these past couple of months. The boyfriend and I have been pretty rocky for the past year, and finally had a true falling out this past March. Unfortunately we’d already renewed our lease for another year, and that won’t be up until January. It’s very expensive to break the lease, so we’re trying to tough it out. On top of that, our air conditioning unit hasn’t been working properly for a month and a half, so that’s been stressful too. The maintenance staff here is really frustrating.

tl;dr: I’m doing SimNaNo and my life is falling apart. 😂 Hope everyone’s been doing well.

 

8 thoughts on “Princess Carolyn: 10.6 “Your Favorite Depressed Firefighter”

  1. Love how Princess Carolyn keeps trying to confront Karie and get her to try again to no avail. But I guess she finally admitted it’s not going to work out?
    I’m sorry about your boyfriend and you. Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, she’s pretty stubborn and hot-headed. She really thought Karie would leave her husband! Yep, she’s finally admitting that it’s time to forget about having a relationship with Karie.

      I will! ❤️ Can’t wait for the new year haha. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! SimNaNo! I didn’t know about that. I’m rooting for you!

    I’m sorry to hear about your personal troubles. I hope things look up for you soon, and you feel less stressed. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, it’s really fun! The boolprop members decided that summer would be a good time since people have less going on.

      Thank you. ❤️ I’m coping with it haha. But I already feel happier with myself. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Personal troubles have a way of getting in the way of our fun simming time. Hopefully you guys can sort out the issues, one way or another.

    Looking forward to seeing what Carolyn chooses to do with her own lovelife, now that she’s apparently getting over Karie. Never a good idea to try and convince someone that you’re meant to be together – if they need convincing, it’s not meant to be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, at least our air conditioning is working again! So that’s one of my problems. 😅Still trying to tough it out with him.

      Totally agree that if someone needs convincing it’s not meant to be. Everyone has to figure it out for themselves, and Princess Carolyn is almost at that point.
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Aw, first of, I’m so sorry about your personal troubles. I can’t imagine how frustrating and awkward that situation could be. Maybe you can make someone else move in instead haha. Idk how they work… Anyway, if you ever want to rant or just to chat, feel free to drop me a message ❤
    Now for the chapter: I'm still sad about Karie, but I guess it really wasn't meant to be. It'll be cool at the farm tho and maybe she'll meet some pretty farm girls…
    What's the criteria for simnano? Is it just a number of chapters, or word count, or? I never do these things but I'm curious how they work! Good luck 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤ Yep, it’s pretty awkward. And it seems our apartment’s policy for breaking the lease is more harsh than usual. Neither of us have anywhere else to go right now. I could live with my parents or some friends, but both are too far away for me to keep one of my jobs that I really like. His parents live in another state.

      I really wanted it to work with Karie, but Princess Carolyn couldn’t deal with it anymore. I love her for that though. 😅 I’m so excited to get them out of the city.

      It usually goes by a set word count and picture count, but this year we’re going by our own personal goals. My goal is 4,000 words and 200 pictures.

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment