Sansa: 9.8 “Movin’ On Up”

Last time with the Diffys, there was a very ~dramatic~ wedding full of arguing. This time…

9.8.1

We join Alex and Sansa on the morning after their wedding day as they’re eating pie for breakfast.

Alexander: “I need to tell you something.”

Sansa: “Mm?”

Alexander: “Since I’ve formed some good relationships at the Disease Center as a researcher, I’ve been offered a medical internship.”

9.8.2

Sansa: “I’m so proud of you, Alex. Are you going to take it? I think you’d be good at it.”

9.8.3

In the middle of this super important and personal conversation, Zinnia Ward decides to eat at their table.

Alexander: “I really don’t want to get in a fight with anyone, especially after yesterday.”

Sansa: “I know.” *side eye*

9.8.4

Alexander: “Anyway, uh, I would like to take it. But what would you think of moving to the city?”

Sansa: “It would be closer to the Disease Center, and it might be fun to live in the city. I already spend a lot of time on that side of town.”

9.8.5

After they are done eating, they decide to go swimming, with Zinnia still watching closely.

9.8.6

9.8.7

Sansa loves being married.

9.8.8

Sansa: “Splashy, splashy.”

Alexander: *giggles*

9.8.9

Let’s play with magic!

9.8.10

Do something cool!

Alexander: “Transmogrify!”

9.8.11

Alexander: “Uh, is this thing on?”

It’s the most expensive wand possible; it better be on.

9.8.12

Trying again, we got a butterfly.

9.8.13

You’re free!

9.8.14

Now to leave those two lovebirds to finish their honeymoon; let’s catch up with Eddy as he’s tying up a loose end.

9.8.15

Gloria: “I just knew he’d come back around.”

9.8.16

Eddy: “Gloria, the reason I asked you out here is so that I could be honest with you.”

Gloria: “I know; I’m so happy.”

9.8.17

Eddy: “I’m glad to hear that. It sounds like you’ve already moved on, and I’m glad that we can agree that we’re better off as friends. You’re a great person, and I know you’ll find someone–”

9.8.18

Gloria: “IS THIS A JOKE?!”

Eddy: “Uh, no.”

Gloria: “We’re supposed to be getting back together right now!”

9.8.19

Eddy: “That’s not why I asked you here. I just didn’t want to be a jerk and tell you this over the phone.”

Gloria: “Well, you’re still a jerk!”

9.8.20

Gloria: “C’mon, we can make this work. Come back to my place and I’ll make you some chicken parmesan.”

Eddy: “I’m a vegetarian.”

Gloria: “Well, fine then, go home to your salad!”

9.8.21

Meanwhile, the salad is at home making friends with Chloe.

Chloe: “I thought I saw a ghost last night.”

9.8.22

Chloe: “Must have been a dream, though.”

9.8.23

Think again, Chloe.

Chloe: “Who are you?”

9.8.24

Chloe: “I must banish this spirit back to the underworld!” *BARK BARK BARK*

9.8.25

So the underworld, AKA the garage, is where Salem spends the rest of the night.

9.8.26

Christine’s belly absorbs Eddy’s hands in a heartwarming moment.

9.8.27

Hi, doggy!

9.8.28

9.8.29

Sansa and Alex return from their honeymoon, but not for long.

time-to-move

It’s finally time for me to fulfil this wish! Convienently, Alex also popped this wish after he moved in. So let’s grab the crow and get out!

9.8.30

Sansa: “Leaving my childhood home is making me sadder than I thought I would be.”

Hey, I can actually see the crow in this lighting!

Sansa: “Did you hear me?”

Yeah, yeah.

9.8.31

Chloe’s coming along too, don’t worry. Now to head off in this sloppy jalopy that I don’t even remember where it came from.

9.8.32

Christine makes it outside just in time to see them off.

9.8.33

Movin’ on up.

9.8.34

This is their new high rise apartment, so high in the sky that you can see the town in the distance.

9.8.35

Balconies surround the apartment on all sides, which is one of the reasons I like it. I also had to kick Vincent and his mother Marlana out to move in here. So I stuck them with Gloria, and she was not happy about it.

after-move

She’d rather live alone than live with vampires.

after-just-friends

She’s also moving on from the Eddy drama. To jog your memory, Russell is the guy who Sansa initially had an interest in at prom until he peed himself, which was totally not his fault.

during-move

And Marlana moved into her boyfriend Nik’s house.

9.8.36

Sansa: “I am so happy to be here with you.”

Alexander: “I am, too.”

9.8.37

Alexander heads off to the Disease Center to get his paperwork done for that internship.

9.8.38

Then he visits the park right outside the apartment to learn some logic skill.

Lots of updates came in this afternoon:

while-in-park

Ahhhh I’m so happy for them!

after-clifton-birth

Squeeeeeeee!!!!

harrisonxarienne-leisureday

Awww, they’re still together, so cute.

also-on-leisure-day

Even Brienne is finding love. I don’t remember the popup, but apparently Beckett and his wife got divorced sometime between when Alex proposed to Sansa and now.

9.8.39

Let’s play a game of “spot the hedgehog.” I know I wouldn’t be able to without the collection helper.

9.8.40

First turtle I’ve seen in Storybrook. There are very few of them to be found in this world.

9.8.41

This cockatoo is so pretty!

9.8.44

A sixam?! I’ve never seen one of these in my game! So pretty!

sansa-ltw

Well, that was fast. Oh yeah, Sansa’s last name was changed because Alex initiated the wedding. I’m going to have to fix that. Sansa may have her properness but this is one thing I won’t stand for!

Sansa: “One thing? You dictate my whole life!”

*Ahem* Why don’t you eat that candy in your pocket as a celebration?

Sansa: “This Spooky Day candy that’s been sitting here since I was a teen?”

9.8.45

Yep, that’s the one.

Sansa: “Delicious.”

9.8.42

And, uh, the second bedroom is now a birdroom. They are so preeeeeetty! I couldn’t give them up! Plus they weren’t worth much anyway, except for the sixam.

christine-after-birdroom

Christine was so close to the elder stage that getting pregnant actually prevented her birthday for an extra few days. I aged up Eddy manually soon after because they were the same age in college and I didn’t want them to be far apart.

9.8.43

Chloe is always on guard duty.

9.8.46

Gemma is a ghostbuster, I guess. xD

9.8.47

Alex had a wish to cast a fire blast on someone, so I thought why not a rando at the performance park?

9.8.48

You’re on fire.

Rando: “Yes.”

You gonna do anything about it?

Rando: …

9.8.49

This guy just stood there for several Sim minutes as if he were stuck! I guess we don’t want his blood on Alex’s hands, so I had him use an ice blast to put out the fire. ~wish fulfilled~

9.8.50

Sleepy Sansa.

9.8.51

Pregnant Sansa.

Next time: The tenth generation is incoming!

 

12 thoughts on “Sansa: 9.8 “Movin’ On Up”

  1. Zinnia wanted to be part of the honeymoon too, lol!

    Aww, poor Gloria having her hopes dashed again D: At least she found someone new. I’m sure she can see past his incontinence issues XD

    Sansa and Alex’ new apartment is awesome! Kind of fitting for Sansa, to move into a fancy place like that 😀 I like her bird collection. And yaaaay, babies! I hope it’s a witch 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Really seemed like it. Oh, Zinnia.

      I hope Gloria will be happy. I was glad to see her moving on.

      I’ll be redecorating this place over time, but I really like it. There are great views from every direction. I hope so, too. 🙂
      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Yay for 10th generation baby and another 9th generation baby! 😀
    Gemma is a ghostbuster, oh goodness. I guess she isn’t that much into inventing in this life.
    Glad to see Sansa and Alex and Eddy and Christine so happy! And it’s cute that Brienne and Beckett got together.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, another 9th gen baby with Clifton! I’m so excited with all these babies, lol

      Gemma just took a different direction in this life 😀

      I was shocked that Brienne and Beckett got together, another of Sansa’s possible love interests, lol. Maybe he will match her awkwardness.

      Thanks for reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I feel like looking at the pointy end of the wand is as dangerous as staring down the barrel of a gun haha. (Side note, idk if you’ve ever watched top gear but there’s an amazing GIF where James is holding a gun and turns it around to look into the barrel and everyone freaks out, it’s so funny).
    Moving out of your home IS sad! So many memories… but they’re still there 😀
    Tenth generation, my gosh! Go you 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha, I totally see the connection! I’ve seen a few episodes of top gear, I’ll have to look that up! I’d be freaking out, too.

      I was surprised when she looked so sad! I don’t think there was any other reason than her being sad to move. But it makes sense when she’s lived there her whole life.

      Thanks for reading 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Tenth generation on the way. Wow, and the kid will be almost as young as uncle Clifton. Which is an awesome name btw.

    It’s a really great place they’ve gotten there. As close to a palace as possible for Sansa.

    So Alex wishes to attack random weirdos at the park? Are you sure he’s not really a GoT character to? Well, he probably wouldn’t have put the fire out then.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I’m so excited! I’ll probably call him Cliff whenever he’s around, I like that nickname. ^^

      It’s a nice place, and perfect that they both wished to live in a highrise!

      LOL, I don’t get these witches. He’s always wishing to throw fire or ice blasts at his friends, or at anybody. Seems a little psychotic really. 😂

      Thanks for reading. ❤

      Like

  5. Sheesh, get a life, Zinnia! Any more and she’ll become a paparazzi!

    Ooh, penthouse! I’ve never played in one before, so I’m looking forward to seeing your sims live in theirs.
    Eddie and Christine…<3 So glad they ended up together after all.

    Lol at the birdroom. Sansa isn't really very good at her job if she can't give the animals up, is she? 😛 But I totally agree with the sixam. I wouldn't have let go of that one either!

    And wow, congrats on (almost) reaching gen 10!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, at least get paid to be a creepy stalker! 😛

      I like the penthouse pretty well, the only bad thing is having people over with those elevators.
      Eddy and Christine are definitely one of my favorite couples. ❤

      I know!!! I just love the birds though, they're so pretty. 😍

      So close! Thanks for reading 😀

      Like

  6. Woot for the 10th generation! ❤
    Man, that stalker at the beginning killed me, lmao!! As did Gloria – she's got a few screws loose that one, right? XD
    That game never ceases to amaze me; I had never really played with pets apart from dogs and the occasional cat, so I had no idea there were crows (omg) or turtles in it! Amazing!
    I love that the couple's second bedroom was turned into a birdhouse, especially now that there will be a new addition to the family, lol XD
    This was great ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay!

      Glad you liked those parts!

      Yeah, there really is so much content in this game! I still haven’t adopted a unicorn either, and haven’t played too much with horses.

      Yeah, the birds won’t have that room for long now.

      Thank you! ♥️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment