Sansa: 9.9 “I Want a Cat!”

Last time with the Diffys, Sansa and Alex had a relaxing honeymoon, then moved to the city and adopted three more birds. This time…

9.9.1

Taking care of these birds takes up a lot of Sansa’s time, but they’re soooo cute!

yay

Eddy and Christine tied the knot!

after-christine-marriage

And Daenerys is pregnant, sinking my DannyxJon Snow ship.

9.9.2

Sansa: “Sit, Chloe!”

9.9.3

Sansa: “Good girl!”

9.9.4

Sansa: “Belly rubs for the good girl!”

I’m loving teaching Chloe tricks.

9.9.5

When Alex gets home from work, Sansa has some news for him.

9.9.6

Sansa: “I found out I’m pregnant.”

9.9.7

Much excitement.

9.9.8

Much love.

9.9.9

Sansa: “You aren’t nervous?”

Alexander: “I mean, yeah, I am. But I’m also excited! How do you feel?”

Sansa: “I’m feeling nervous right now. But I’m happy to have a baby with you. It’s just something new for me.”

Alexander: “Don’t worry. I’m here for you.”

9.9.10

Well, this is rare in my game.

Burglar: “Hi!”

You are way too cheery for me.

9.9.11

Sansa has the can apprehend burglar hidden trait, but she’s also pregnant, so she can’t do anything about it.

9.9.12

Funnily enough, Alex also has the can apprehend burglar hidden trait. I’m assuming he inherited this from his grandmother Maddie, who was a policewoman.

I realize I never actually mentioned Alex’s traits. They are genius, loves the outdoors, night owl, perfectionist, and grumpy.

9.9.13

If Alex doesn’t win this fight, Chloe is ready to run the burglar off.

9.9.14

But it’s not necessary, fortunately.

Alexander: “And stay out!”

9.9.15

Burglar: “Celebrities. Can’t live with ’em, can’t live without ’em.”

I have no idea what you’re talking about, and your face is highly suspicious.

9.9.16

Then he left without any more protest.

after-announce-pregnancy

The markings on Nik’s dogs freak me out. That’s the only reason I screenshotted this.

9.9.17

Some redecorating was in order! Also, high rise apartments make ceilings nonexistant in pictures, but at least there’s a rainbow!

9.9.18

Chloe, she’s pregnant, give it a rest!

Chloe: “But treats tho.”

9.9.19

Chloe learned some more tricks for treats.

9.9.20

I spotted some of Kim’s kids out and about. I think his name is Omar, and he’s here with his girlfriend.

9.9.21

Older sister Tara is also here. She must be the chaperone. Sounds boring.

9.9.22

Tara: “It is.”

Omar: *gooey professions of love*

9.9.23

It is the first day of fall, and Alex has the day off, so they decided to visit the park right next to the apartment. Nik is here with his doggie family. I also realized I couldn’t edit Nik’s appearance because he’s in werewolf form already and I guess it just can’t be done? So his hair is messed up.

Alexander: “Um, hi.”

9.9.24

And his girlfriend Marlana is here, blatantly wearing her criminal outfit.

Marlana: “It’s cosplay.”

Suuuuuuure it is.

9.9.25

Sansa: “Felt a kick.”

9.9.26

These are Leo’s sons, Douglas and Jack. I’m not sure which is which. 😛

9.9.27

Alex made acquaintances with Nik by explaining that those nasty rumors are totally not true.

9.9.28

Then I saw an interaction I’d never tried before. (Hi, Beckett in the background!)

9.9.29

Alexander: “Fetch!”

9.9.30

Nikolas: “This is nice! Should you be throwing it around?”

Alexander: “Probably not, actually.”

9.9.31

My Simself is here along with one of her sons and his girlfiend, who aged up before him.

9.9.32

Heather: “Let’s not get anyone pregnant today, okay? That’s all I ask for.”

9.9.33

Isaac-I-think-that’s-his-name: “You definitely did not just give me any ideas.”

Don’t worry, I don’t have those mods installed anyway.

9.9.34

Uh, Alex, I think someone is stalking you.

9.9.35

Nikolas: “I smelled something like you once. I thought it might be a unicorn, but it was really this witch, and now I don’t even know if I’m really alive or dead.”

Alexander: “Uhhh, well, you’re here now, aren’t you?”

Nikolas: “I guess you’re right, even if it is an alternate reality.”

9.9.36

Alexander: “That’s it, look on the bright side. Do you like chin scratchies? I bet you like chin scratchies.”

Nikolas: “You’re right; I do like chin scratchies!”

9.9.37

Alexander: “And belly scratchies?”

9.9.38

Nikolas: “Even better!”

9.9.39

I’m starting to ship them with the looks they’re giving each other. Guys, plz halp.

9.9.40

Gah, he’s adorable.

9.9.41

They had a little misstep when they discovered conflicting traits.

9.9.42

But they were good friends in the end.

9.9.43

This is a pee puddle that Nik’s dog is playing in.

9.9.44

I can only watch in horror.

9.9.45

This is Weston’s son. Gwen’s lips have been passed down!

9.9.46

Sansa: “If I pose for a picture, maybe they’ll stop making up nasty rumors about my husband!”

Not likely when the rumors are so juicy. Did you know Alex got arrested for public indecency yesterday?

Sansa: -_-

9.9.47

Sansa made some hamburgers, but Nik got a snowcone instead.

9.9.48

Sansa: “I want to get a cat after the baby is born!”

(Sansa is honestly just expressing my desire for a cat here.)

9.9.49

Alexander: “Do we really have the room for that? We have a lot of pets already.”

9.9.50

Sansa: “We can make room. I waaaant a kitten.”

Nikolas: “Uhh, see you later, Alex!”

9.9.51

Alexander: “Okay, but this has to be our last pet, at least while we’re living in an apartment.”

Sansa: “Hymph.”

9.9.52

Sansa: “Deal.”

9.9.57

Alex has a wish to teach Chloe how to shake.

9.9.58

She’s not getting it yet. Also, the way Alex crouches on his toes just looks funny to me. I mean, he’s holding this position for so long while training Chloe. That’s a workout!

9.9.53

That night, Sansa’s labor pains wake them both up.

9.9.54

They make it to the Disease Center right on time.

9.9.55

And a baby girl is born! This is Princess Carolyn, named after (warning for swearing) Princess Carolyn from Bojack Horseman. I really love this show; it’s an adult animated drama/comedy. Our Princess Carolyn is the only child of her generation, and for that reason I was putting a lot of pressure on her in my mind before she was born because I really didn’t want her to be a clone. But look, she’s pink! Throwback Jian skintone makes me love her.

Speaking of the rolls, if it wasn’t very obvious already, I did roll a couple, so Alex won’t be going anywhere. 🙂

9.9.56

Carolyn has the brave and excitable traits, and also has the pyromaniac and can apprehend burglar hidden traits. She loves Irish green, vegetarian dim sum, and French music.

Next time: Princess Carolyn ages up and starts her toddler training!

16 thoughts on “Sansa: 9.9 “I Want a Cat!”

  1. Those werewolf interactions! I rarely play with werewolves so I’d completely forgotten. Oh Sansa, can’t you just adopt Nik as a pet instead of getting a cat? Think Alex would’ve enjoyed that a bit to much. But with that face the burglar pulled after beeing beaten up, I think the menfolk of your town has a crush on Alexander in general.

    A pink baby for generation 10. Nice. Another thing leared about ingame genetics today.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Nik is the first werewolf I’ve put into my game, that was so fun! Lol don’t give them ideas, they already have a dog anyway.

      That burglar was pretty happy with getting beaten up, lol!

      Yeah, the throwback skintones are way more obvious when they are fantasy colors, I’ve had it happen a few times.

      Thanks for reading 😀

      Like

  2. Princess Carolyn!! I love Bojack Horseman. You’re naming your kids after all the best shows here! Too bad the princess will be an only child, because Bojack would have so many great names to offer. Imagine a heir named Mr Peanutbutter XD Ah well, with only one kid, there’s definitely enough space for all of Sansa’s (and your) pet wishes. Kitty, yay!

    Princess Carolyn is adorable and it’s awesome that she’s pink! I’m also glad to hear Alex is going to stay around. He is so sweet AND he kicked that burglar’s butt. Definitely a keeper.

    It was nice how he made friends with Nik. I never knew they could play fetch with a wand! So funny 😀

    It’s crazy that your generation 10 is born already! You’ll continue with generation 11/1 though, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too!!! I can’t wait for the next season!!! I’m going to name the pets after some of the other characters and I’ll mention it next chapter. ^^

      Really love Alex, and I had no idea he had that hidden trait until the burglar showed up! That worked out perfectly.

      I had so much fun with the werewolf interactions, lol

      I’m going to keep going until the 11th gen kids are grown at least. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  3. Yes, he most definitely inherited the can apprehend burglar trait from his grandmother. I wonder, though, if Dellie’s descendants have a greater chance than those from Eddie’s side of the tree (like Alex) for inheriting it since Freddie kinda was a policeman, too. Not a very good one, though 😛
    I love these interactions between different life states. In fact I’ve only just recently discovered that vampires can talk about how great plasma is. Well, I’ve never played around with supernaturals much. And I can’t blame you for shipping them for a moment thete, they looked cute together.
    And yay for first gen 10 kid!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. From what I can tell, the chances of getting hidden traits seem to be 100% as all my kids are getting them!

      Yeah, I have only played much with vampires, and even that was so long ago. Didn’t they look cute? 😛

      Yay! Thanks for reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Aw, Chloe is so cute! But if Alex wants to play with a dog I think he should rather stay with the canine version – the human version’s a bit…yeah. Lol. Those werewolf interactions are hilarious. XD

    Welcome, Princess Carolyn! It’s so cool she got throwback Jian skin. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Doggo looking on at Carolyn the baby was so cute!
    It took me several pictures to recognize Nikolas, but damm was that funny & adorable! I could see him being a Firefighter in a happier life.
    Also I don’t think I’ve said this before, but Alexander and Sansa make a really cute couple, and it seems like the like similar things and are doing similar activities. their baby is going to be hecka cute when aged up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Nik does look different without his hair and a different skin. Now I’m wondering what career sp put him in. I’m going to have to look that up!

      I really like them together; their personalities mesh well.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  6. Nikolas’ face when he ws getting belly scratches was so funny haha. I love that doof.
    I’ve never watched Bojack Horseman but I’ve heard good things about it, and it’s a good name (she needs a nickname though :P)
    Burglars are so funny in the sims. Yes, you’ve broken into my house and are going to steal a fridge. Alright then.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, I love these werewolf interactions!

      You are so right about Princess Carolyn needing a nickname. Her name in game is officially P. Carolyn because it’s too long for the game. 😛

      Sim burglars smh. Funny when they steal stuff like that, even toilets are not off limits. XD

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Princess Carolyn!! I love Bojack Horseman, so I’m psyched for the name – and she’s got a pink skintone, how appropriate! ^_^ ❤
    Hmmm will Alexander eventually abandon Sansa for Nikolas?? Can't wait to find out! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment