Sansa: 9.4 “Finally!”

Last time with the Diffys, Christine and Eddy started seeing each other again. Danny also started dating Deshaun, my Simself’s son. This time…

during-birthday

Heath, what are you thinking picking a fight with Cathy?! What an absolute mad lad! Oh yeah, Cathy’s evil. xD Probably why she gets into fights so much. Although, in this case, Heath is also evil. This may be an epic battle in the making.

9.4.1

It is finally time to get Brienne and Theon’s birthday party started! Secretly this is a baby daddy hunting party for Sansa. I’ve invited Beckett and Alexander so that we can scope them out some more.

Jon shows up with what I think is steak.

9.4.5

With the party just starting, there’s already more people here than he would like.

9.4.2

Oliver showed up with custard.

9.4.3

Alexander is here! Those are supposed to be cheesesteaks, but they look awful. Did you smother them with cheese?

Alexander: “Long story.”

9.4.4

Sansa is still stuck in bunny facepaint. This honestly amused me for a while, but the next Sim day I went into CAS and removed it.

9.4.6

Let’s hurry up and get the cake started.

9.4.7

Alex can’t resist snapping a pic of the celeb Brienne as she awkwardly ages up.

9.4.8

Eddy’s here!

Eddy: “Hey, Chris!” *looks opposite direction*

9.4.9

Julie is here, just a little bit late this time, but that’s normal for her. I gave her a mini makeover with new makeup.

9.4.10

Brienne gains the disciplined trait which is added to athletic, brave, unflirty, and socially awkward. Brienne wants to be a Firefighter Super Hero.

9.4.11

Brienne: “Yes! I look awesome!”

Julie’s hair clipping through Alex in the background looks like some kind of neck warmer/muff. O_O

9.4.12

Theon’s up, and I couldn’t resist his face here. xD

9.4.13

Theon adds the equestrian trait (I wasn’t allowed to choose for him, but it maybe fits anyway? I saw Theon riding a horse once! Even though he wasn’t thinking about riding the horse at the time) to good, neurotic, avant garde, and inappropriate. He wants to be The Jockey.

9.4.14

Alexander is the only potential that Sansa isn’t friends with yet. Go, Sansa, go!

Sansa: “But he’s eating. I don’t want to be rude.”

*sigh*

https://flic.kr/p/23H4RU8

Gloria is here! She’s even later than Julie was.

Gloria: “Whaddup squad fam? I’m sorry, can I walk in again? I’ll think of something better this time.”

Nope, you’ve already missed most of the party, so get in here.

9.4.16

Christine suddenly looked very angry after she walked in.

christine-panel

HOW? Just how?! They’ve never interacted before! Plus Christine doesn’t do enemies. She’s almost instant friends with everyone she talks to.

9.4.17

Trying to forget about her apparent enemy in the room, Christine goes to spend some time with Eddy.

Daenerys: “Don’t look, don’t look, so awkward…”

9.4.18

Julie: “That’s some PDA if I’ve ever seen it.”

All they’re doing is looking at each other with googly eyes.

9.4.19

Might as well see if Sansa and Julie will get along. Sansa still hasn’t wished anything romantic for anyone.

Sansa: “I love dogs!”

Julie: “Me, too!”

9.4.20

Sansa: “And cats, and horses, and birds, and…”

Julie: “Ew, no. Only dogs please.”

The animal lover trait conflicts with dog lovers and cat lovers, and I have no idea why.

9.4.21

Jon Snow: “Lay a hand on my sister, and I’ll kill you myself.” 🙂

9.4.22

Daenerys: “Aww, Jon threatened you! He’s such a great big brother.”

Deshaun: “That’s fine.”

zee-during-party

Got this popup about Zee, Kim’s longtime boyfriend. 😦

9.4.24

Christine: “Your career seems to be going well.”

Eddy: “Yeah. I’d say I’m lucky, but I’ve been working my a** off since college. Now I can live out my passion.”

Christine: “I’m glad you’re happy.”

9.4.23

Eddy: “I haven’t always been happy. If you had told me about how you were feeling in college, I probably wouldn’t have believed you because I would have thought it was my fault. But I hope you know I’ve grown up a lot since then. I’m not such a horny teenager, for one thing.”

9.4.25

OH GOD ignore her stink please.

Christine: “I can’t help noticing you have even more tattoos.”

Eddy: “It’s kind of something I’ve always done. I hope you don’t mind them.”

Christine: “No, I like them. I like that you kept getting them. Um… I’ve been thinking. Just because I don’t particularly like having sex doesn’t mean we can’t have sex.”

Eddy: “I don’t want you to feel like you have to do that. It’s not necessary for us to be together.”

Christine: “I don’t want you to sacrifice your needs.”

Eddy: “But–”

9.4.27

Christine: “Just let me do this every now and then.”

9.4.26

Just had to get a shot of this tattoo of Eddy’s, which is my favorite of his. Again from Owly.

9.4.29

In the morning, Theon gets in some more mixology practice.

9.4.28

Theon: *gulp*

9.4.31

Brienne: “Me and Theon decided to get our own place together. We both want to get started on our careers, and it will be easier living together. I hope the house isn’t getting too empty for you.”

9.4.32

Christine: “Don’t worry about me. I know you two will be successful.”

9.4.33

Christine: “I’m so happy for you guys.”

9.4.30

Oooh, found a snake! Although I must admit that finding small animals in this town without the collection helper is kind of impossible. There don’t seem to be very many animal spawners compared to how big Storybrook County is. There are tons of valuable rocks laying around, though. If only they were useful to me. 😛

Even though Christine could buy the collection helper about four times over by this point, I’m going to make Sansa get it herself. She’s about 10,000 away from it. Also, Sansa let this snake escape. >.>

https://flic.kr/p/23H4RJD

Christine: “Daenerys, I want to talk to you.”

Daenerys: “What is this about?”

9.4.35

Christine: “Well, you know I’m seeing Eddy now.”

Daenerys: “Yeah.”

Christine: “I was hoping you won’t mind if I ask him to move in here.”

9.4.38

Daenerys: “Really, Mom? No way!!! I’m glad things are going so well.”

9.4.36

Christine: “In light of that, how are things with you and Deshaun? Is it getting serious?”

Daenerys: “Everything’s fine, but it’s really light, like, really. In case you were about to give me a certain talk.”

9.4.37

Christine: “Okay, then. Just be careful.”

Daenerys: “I will.”

9.4.39

Since Alexander is the only guy that Sansa doesn’t know very well, she invited him out to the skating rink. Of course someone’s cat is here even though its owner is not.

finally

Finally, a sign!!!

Sansa: “Okay, fine. I just want to know what his lips feel like against mine as he takes me into his warm embrace and the rain falls but we don’t care.”

Oh, you’ve got it bad now. I’ll lock it in but first let’s get to your “be good friends” wish.

9.4.40

Sansa: “Water. In. Ear.”

9.4.41

Sansa: *quips witticism*

9.4.42

Alexander: *teeheehee*

9.4.43

Alexander: “I hope you don’t think I’m being forward, but you are really beautiful.”

9.4.44

Sansa: “No, that’s not too forward; thank you.”

9.4.45

They made it to good friends, but it’s getting too late, so the kiss wish will wait for now.

while-at-rink

Sooo that happened fast. I’m sorry, Jowita, I didn’t get Gemma’s husband Seth in game quick enough. I find it funny that Theon worked so quickly, lol. But I can break them up if you would like.

9.4.46

Christine helping Daenerys with homework. Nothing out of the ordinary. Wait…

9.4.47

Is that a fish on the floor? Yep, just a random little fish sitting there on the kitchen floor. I have no idea how this would happen, but I’m gonna go out on a limb and just blame the ghosts. That’s kind of a hilarious way to haunt people: just leave dead fish on the floor.

9.4.48

Christine made it to level eight in her career!

9.4.49

Daenerys gets ready for a date with Deshaun.

9.4.50

Eating at the restaurant that her mom owns means free meals!

9.4.51

Hi, Gloria! Sorry that Christine apparently hates you.

Gloria: “No worries. I hate her, too. She knows what she did.”

Wait, what? D:

9.4.52

Daenerys: “Ohmigosh, my mom was totally about to give me the sex talk yesterday, but luckily I got out of it.”

Deshaun: “Really? My dad already gave me the talk as soon as we started dating. Be glad you got out of that.” *shudders*

9.4.53

Daenerys: “I do have a way with words sometimes.”

Deshaun: “Yeah, it certainly worked on me. Not that I’m complaining.”

9.4.54

9.4.55

Daenerys: “You’re still here?”

This guy came home from school with Danny earlier but right away I got a popup of him saying he needed to go home. Then he just never left so I guess he trying to mess with our emotions.

9.4.56

This isn’t a funny ghost pic, I just miss Wendy! I used to love her shy idles.

Next time: Sansa hangs out with Alex again and more of Eddy.

 

16 thoughts on “Sansa: 9.4 “Finally!”

  1. I love the GoT references. I mean , I’ve never watched it (I don’t watch any series or anything), but you introduced stuff here in a funny way.
    Congratulations on all the birthdays! They are still gorgeous.
    Woah, Christine, so you are giving Eddy what he wants. Huh, if that’s what she feels is appropriate. Good that she considers that he may have different needs.
    I don’t mind Theon and Gemma at all. I find it funny, too, that they got together so quickly, also considering the fact Gemma’s unflirty and you’d be thinking she wouldn’t be in for a relationship with anyone, meanwhile: Gemma *gets attracted to both Dennis and Seth as soon as she meets them* The Creator *facepalms*. Anyway, she’s fine to do what she wants. I’m not the one to control her, not anymore (meanwhile makes Gemma a crazy grown woman who no one treats seriously, especially her own son, gosh, I should stop, but I’m so not done with her).
    I am so glad Sansa and Alexander seem to be doing well. Thank god he doesn’t take after his father as far as personality is considered! Makes me wonder what his childhood was like as I imagine Rosie was absent most of the time because of the personal trainer thingy. Tony became a cook in my game.
    Lol, sex talks are the worst. Good that Danny managed to escape that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you still like the references even without having watched the show. 😀

      All the kids are growing up! *sniff*

      I’m definitely no expert in asexuality, but I’ve read a bit about how many people like this are in relationships and are sexually active because their partner is not asexual. What I was trying to get across with their relationship is that they are both more mature now and are capable of making it work now. The funny thing is that in game Christine is constantly wishing to woohoo with Eddy. XD

      Theon and Gemma together is kind of hilarious to me. Ha, that is so funny that she didn’t act unflirty in your game. XD Ahh I’m worried for her now since you say you’re not done with her.

      Alexander seems to be a nice sim, so not like his father.

      Sex talks from parents are to be avoided at all costs. D:
      Thanks for reading. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. No, not the bunny face!

    What on earth happened between Gloria and Christine though? How do those two make enemies, and of eachother? Unless she was very insulted that Gloria came late to the party. Christine does like her parties. And especially since it was both Brienne and Theons birthday party. The kids looks really good by the way.

    You know with Christine and Eddy, Daenerys and Deshaun and Sansa and Alexander, this was a very loving chapter. Or, hopefully Sansa has found a daddy for her babies.

    I propose the theory that the fish was left on the floor, as a “gift” from Gloria.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, I read the bunny comment with a horrified tone. XD

      I have no idea what they have against each other. I don’t think anyone had the rude guest moodlet, either. 🤔
      I’m glad you like the kids! I’m going to put them up for download soon. 🙂

      That’s true, things are looking up for the household in terms of love. I’m pretty happy that things have worked out.

      I love this theory! 😂 Thanks for reading!

      Like

  3. The fish on the floor made me laugh. That’s so random… Sometimes I like to think about how certain ts3 situations would translate to real life and I’m just laughing at that for this one.
    Brienne looks lovely as a YA!
    also, dog/cat lover conflicting with animal lover is so bizarre… I’m a cat lover AND an animal lover! Maybe no on in EA likes animals and they don’t understand how it works 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so random, but it really amused me. Like, really? How’d that possibly get there on the floor?

      Brienne (Theon, too) has really grown on me. I had a lot of fun dressing her up; 😀

      Yeah, it’s really silly. Maybe the in-game conflicting traits is related to the traits that conflict in CAS? Since I guess you can’t make a Sim that is both an animal lover and a cat lover/dog lover. Must be too hard to separate those kinds of things. 😛 It would kinda make sense if dog lover and cat lover are conflicting, though. Oh, EA.

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I got the madlad jokes right away. I swear Pewdiepie cracks me up so much. I resubbed to him after all that dramatic nonsense last year when his channel started becoming more sarcastic.

    I love Deshawns insane hair, even if that name drives me nuts in the game (my test of time legacy kids kept getting it and they were supposed to be roman, so it ruined the immersion for me for a while. Now I name all kids upon birth.

    Bye Theon! T_T We’ll always have the fact that I voted for you! I didn’t want to see you go. :/

    And Sansa can totally buy her own collection helper! what a great way to teach her responsibility! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pewdiepie has grown on me so much over the last year and a half. I never watched his let’s plays, but I really enjoy his commentary and reaction style videos! I’m a really new fan considering how long he’s been on Youtube, but I agree his humor has really grown on me.

      Lol, just blame my simself for his name. xD It’s not his fault. Ahh, that would be so annoying in a very themed game like that!

      Ha, he will carry that fact into story progression. Going to put him and Brienne up for download soon, if you want him. 😀

      Sansa’s got to earn it herself, especially since I wouldn’t want to lose that collection helper for any reason. >.>
      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      Like

  5. Brienne is perfect! I love her. ❤

    Gloria!! What happened??? Why do you hate Christine?? You seem incapable of hate!

    I love Eddy, and I especially love Eddy and Christine. And that tattoo is perfect on him! I made it because it's weird but I knew it would work for some sim out there. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Brienne really glowed up there. I love her young adult look. 🙂

      Ahh, I figured out what happened in a recent play session. It will come up in a couple of chapters.

      I really love them together, especially since it took so long until they could be together. ❤ Thank you for making so many wonderful tattoos. I honestly love that tattoo for him because he seems like a tattoo collector (he had so many before I added even more) and they are the type to get weird stuff like that. Plus he's artsy so I imagine him wanting some different stuff.

      Thanks for reading. 😀

      Like

  6. Oh no, how could Gloria be enemies with someone as nice as Christine? Was she maybe dating Eddy or something? I could see her getting jealous if someone stole a guy with a pizza tattoo from her XD

    Is that… purple fire in the fireplace?? @.@

    And yay, finally Sansa sparked with someone! Alexander is really cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You guessed it, lol! Her and Eddy were dating, and I’ll go into it more in the next chapter I post. I’ve broken up couples so many times and never really seen such a strong reaction. :O

      Yep! I think you change the color in live mode after lighting a fire, of course.

      I’m so relieved she actually picked someone! And Alex seems to be a really good choice.
      Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

  7. Aaaawww Christine and Eddy are too cute!! ❤ As are Dansa and Alexander, I hope they'll get to have that first kiss soon (plus, Alexander is a total hunk)!
    I'm glad Daenerys got out of that sex talk, lol!
    And that fish! How on earth did it end up… on earth?! Lol!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love Christine and Eddy. ❤ Don't worry about her wish. 😉

      Daenerys' charisma got her out of that. xD

      My game has a mind of its own, honestly. I can't control the wackiness!
      Thanks for reading. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment