Sansa: 9.3 “Less Than Perfect Drinks”

Last time with the Diffys, the teens attended the Snowflake Day Dance, where hormones ran rampant. I was also a bit unsure what to do about the baby daddy hunt, so we’ll see how that goes this time…

for-opportunist

This notif is here to show that Sansa’s generation goal is The Opportunist. The only opportunities I will allow her to deny will be ones that involve travelling. I’m wondering how high her celebrity level will get as a result. All she’s gotten so far have been opportunities from her “agent.”

I find it hilarious that this opportunity takes place at Tom’s Cafe. The owner wants her to talk it up, huh? Christine could have asked Sansa to do this herself instead of going through their agents.

9.3.1

While out having dinner, I spot Nyota at the restaurant, too. She’s getting up there in age. ;_;

during-snowflake-dance

This popup should really have been included last chapter since it popped up during the dance. I moved Nikolas Oskarsson from A Clover and a Bee into town when I added Beckett, and he’s started dating this vampire, Marlana, who is Vincent’s mother. Thanks to Owly for putting him up on the blog/tumblr. 🙂

9.3.2

Christine is at one of the local hangouts to meet a special visitor.

9.3.3

Eddy: “Christine! I was so glad to hear from you.”

9.3.4

Christine: “Yeah, same here, but… I’m sorry, I can’t help it. You’re wearing a tie?”

Eddy: “Ha, yeah. Things really have changed. We’ll get to that, but let’s go inside.”

Christine: “Yeah, it’s freezing.”

9.3.5

These two disappoint me by choosing different tables to eat at. Also, whoops, I invited Eddy to eat non-vegetarian sushi.

9.3.6

Back at home, it has been declared another snow day, which is lucky for the kids who got home late from the dance. Theon is getting his wish to learn mixology.

Theon: “Must. Pour. Exact. Amount.”

9.3.7

Gah, look at all that liquid swishing around. You’re making such a mess.

Theon: “Sacrifices must be made. Such as the floor surrounding this bar.”

9.3.8

Christine: “Remember when those nerds tried to bootleg movies in the library but accidentally infected all the computers with viruses?”

9.3.9

Eddy: “Yeah! That was so classic.”

9.3.10

Christine: “I never realized how much I miss this.”

Eddy: “Yeah. It’s nice. More than nice, actually.”

9.3.11

Christine: “There’s so much I never told you, you know.”

9.3.12

Eddy: “I believe it. That’s a funny thing about you, Chris; you always made me feel like I was close to you, but then again you made everyone around you feel like your best friend, so in the end it was kind of hard to tell.”

9.3.13

Christine: “I’m sorry about that, Eddy. I never really was clear about my feelings, I guess. I never let you in.”

Eddy: “It’s really strange, but we’ve come so far from where we were in college. I never thought I’d actually make it to my dream of composing music for films, and seeing you now is almost like seeing a different person from the girl I knew in college.”

9.3.15

Christine: “How long are you in town for, anyway?”

Eddy: “As far as I can tell, it’s pretty indefinite. After I’m done working on this film, there may be other opportunities in the city for me.”

Christine: “Would you like to go to dinner sometime?”

Eddy: “Yeah, sounds like a great starting point.”

Christine: “Starting point; ha.”

9.3.14

Back at home, Brienne was very bored, so she invited over a bunch of boys and only these two said yes.

9.3.16

I wanted to see if there’s anything to this BriennexMonty attraction, so Daenerys is stuck with Deshaun.

9.3.17

Annnnnd no. Pretty sure Brienne’s awkwardness is ruining all interactions outside of her siblings, who are the only ones that get her.

Monty: “What is this weird obsession you have with fire?”

Brienne: “Ugh, you just don’t get it.”

9.3.18

Monty: “You’re really hot, but the more I get to know you, the less attractive you are.”

Brienne: “Eff you, Monty. You’re my second cousin, anyway.”

No, he’s your first cousin once removed because he’s your mom’s cousin.

Brienne: “Whatever.”

9.3.19

Brienne goes to light a fire while Monty stares longingly at Daenerys, who is actually hitting it off with Deshaun.

9.3.20

Brienne: “Does that ever get uncomfortable, or are you just used to it by now?”

Monty: “What are you talking about?”

9.3.21

Brienne: “I’m talking about the stick up your a**!”

Monty: “What the– I’m leaving!”

Brienne: “Mmkay.”

9.3.22

Theon has been making drinks in his pajamas all day and is now going to bed without ever changing.

Theon: “Oh. This is going on.”

9.3.23

Theon: “Mom should be home soon, so just keep it in your pants.”

9.3.24

Deshaun: “I guess I’ll have to go soon.”

Daenerys: “Yeah.”

9.3.25

Deshaun: “Um… So do you want to be my girlfriend?”

Daenerys: “Yeah!”

9.3.26

9.3.27

Daenerys: “Why would you eat that spicy chili after what happened the other day?”

Brienne: “It’ll be fine. Besides, it’s delicious.”

9.3.28

Spicy burp! I simply love how they glitch out of their chair, too. >.> Lucky nothing caught fire this time.

9.3.29

Daenerys: “Told you.”

Brienne: “Worth it. Anyway, you had a good time yesterday?”

Daenerys: “Yeah, I got to know Deshaun a lot more. But…”

9.3.30

Daenerys: “It seemed like Monty was being a dick to you. Sorry I didn’t do anything. He’s so stupid.”

9.3.31

Brienne: “Don’t worry about that! I’m glad things went well for you, anyway. We’re best friends, right?”

9.3.32

Daenerys: “Yeah, best friends forever.”

9.3.33

Brienne: “Best friends forever? Of course.”

9.3.34

Brienne: “No boys will ever come between us, okay?”

Daenerys: “Definitely.”

9.3.35

The snow is still melting, but it is finally springtime. Sansa visits the festival to see Beckett.

9.3.36

Of course it quickly starts raining.

9.3.37

Beckett pretended he couldn’t talk to Sansa, so I had to have her walk away then walk back over to him.

9.3.38

Oh, and I didn’t like his hair.

9.3.39

Sansa: *wishes to be good friends*

Well, that’s a start.

9.3.40

These people had the right idea playing horseshoes under cover from the rain.

9.3.41

*sigh* pigtails. I left him as-is, though. Looks extra funny with the tanning fail.

9.3.42

At home, Christine is getting ready for dinner with Eddy.

9.3.43

9.3.44

Brienne: “Mom’s going out again, and I’m bored. It’s a Saturday!”

Theon: “So?”

9.3.45

Brienne: “Why do you keep throwing those bottles? You’re clearly not ready for these tricks.”

Theon: “There’s no getting better without practice.”

9.3.46

Theon: “Wah-la, party drinks.”

9.3.47

Brienne: “I want you to know that these are going straight into the garbage.”

Theon: “I’m just going to make more.”

9.3.48

Eddy: “Ha, we have the same umbrella.”

Christine: “That’s so funny. Okay, let’s go. I’m starving.”

9.3.49

Brienne did get Kathy, who just turned teen, to come over.

Brienne: “Come on in. Theon’s making drinks, and the regular ones are actually all right.”

9.3.50

I think she’s really cute.

9.3.51

While everyone else is having a fun time, I had Sansa out looking for small animals, with no luck. Had to stop at this campsite because she was too hungry.

Deshaun back there really wants to get out of his conversation with Darrell.

9.3.52

Deshaun: “Yes, I’m O positive. What kind of a question is that?”

9.3.53

Eddy: “This has been really fun. I know you have your own reservations, but I’d like to keep seeing you.”

Christine: “Well, uh… I’m having a birthday party for Theon and Brienne tomorrow. Would you like to come?”

9.3.54

Eddy: “I’d love to.”

9.3.55

Welp, Sansa is stuck in this rabbit face paint because the face paint booth glitched. xD She just took a shower and it’s still there.

9.3.56

I sent Sansa out to meet some townies who have just moved in.

9.3.57

This is Gemma Rosenthal from Never Do It Again. I’ve downloaded a couple characters from that story, thanks to Jowita for making them available on her blog. 🙂 So Gemma is here with Alexander Mitchell, Amanda Kendrick, and Heather Knight. I basically downloaded a lot of random people, lol.

9.3.58

Sansa met Alexander, but she couldn’t stay for long because it is Theon and Brienne’s birthday.

To end the chapter, here is Sansa being woken up by the ghost of her great-grandmother:

9.3.59

Sansa: “Grandmother Wanda, why??!”

9.3.60

Sansa: “I don’t want to wake up at 7am.” ;_;

I just love Sansa’s face there. Ending with ghosts may be a regular thing if my Sims keep reacting to them in silly ways. 😛

Next time: Birthday party for Theon and Brienne!

Also, I put several more Sims up on the downloads page. Tom and Gwen, Tom’s siblings, Christine’s siblings, and Jon Snow are now up.

22 thoughts on “Sansa: 9.3 “Less Than Perfect Drinks”

  1. Aww, Eddy and Christine’s reunion! How cute! It’s nice to see their relationship is going better after they have matured over the years. Love it!
    It seems that Danny found herself a boy, too. Poor Theon with his stinky drinks and Brienne with her awkwardness. I feel sorry for them!
    Aww, Gemma. It melted my heart seeing her this young again. I remember her like that, not at all the messed up mature woman she’s in my bonus. I wonder what she does in your game! Lol at random people, though. Alexander’s a Tony and Rosie’s kid actually. Sam’s exes get a new life, though, after I basically threw them into non-existence, hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay, I’m glad you like them together. I think that’s what their relationship needed; time and more maturity between them. Christine needed to understand herself and Eddy needed to grow up a little.

      Lol, Theon and Brienne had a rough time. At least Theon can practice more, but I’m kind of worried about Brienne there.

      I love Gemma! I think you’ll be surprised what happens with story progression for her. I wanted to add Seth in there, too, and downloaded and installed him fine, but I just can’t find him in the saved sims in game, so I’m not sure what I did wrong there. 😦

      Sam’s love interests are really pretty. *_* Had to put Heather of course because not only is she pretty but I share her name. 😛 I made her a vampire too, I thought it might be fitting.

      Thanks so much for reading. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I’m sorry about Seth. This kind of issue happens from time to time to my Sims and I thought I checked fine every one I installed, but it seems I might have overlooked it. Nine times out of ten it’s hair so I may try to upload him again with base hair and we should be fine, I think. I’m glad you told me about it.
        Of course they are. It would be naive to think Sam would date someone who’s not pretty. He is all about the looks since he only feels physically attracted and never emotionally connected to a person.

        Liked by 1 person

          1. I updated my download page with Seth v2 without the CC hair and brows, which I still linked there in case you’d want them seperately. I checked and he installed fine for me, so hopefully he will for you, too!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Theon’s my dude. I dunno why. He just is.

    When Brienne invited those boys over the dork running behind her and clapping at the same time was the best XD “You’re my second cousin anyways” (is that how you tell everyone off? 😀 :d :D)

    And I’m all for some more Christine/ Eddy moments! I did really like them together, but then she became all matter-of-fact about things heh

    Loved Deshaun’s look! (even if he does have my least favorite name in the game, it comes up too often!) He and Denareys (however that’s spelled) were quite cute together.

    Ghost Wanda: *Gets stuck*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Theon is growing on me more and more. 🙂

      Monty, lol. He’s only happy because she’s a celeb. >.> When you are a sim and thought you might date your cousin but then he turns out to be a jerk, you might tell them off like that. xD Only in the sims.

      I really liked them together! Eddy is so hot, too. *_* Lol! She needed some time (and needed to fulfill her rolls).

      I like Deshaun and Daenerys together! And I can totally agree with the same names coming up over and over again. >.<

      :O Don't even joke, you're giving her ideas. 😛
      Thanks for reading. 😀

      Like

  3. NIKOLAS!!!!!!!! omg I’m dying. I love him so much and I’m glad he gets to live in a world that isn’t tortorous. XD

    I love that Brienne is awkward. It’s so perfect for her namesake! I’m also impressed that you know what first cousin once removed means because it confuses me to no end.

    Gah Eddy’s back and I’m remembering why I liked him! He’s such a sweetie, and I hope he and Christine come to an understanding.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love having him in the town. He’s got good genes. 😀 But other than this notif he seems to be laying low.

      I looked up the cousin stuff during Tom’s gen to figure out how he and Gwen were related (they were first cousins once removed, too >.>).

      I’m so glad you like Eddy ❤ I've missed him. Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

  4. I never get my head around all the first cousin removed stuff. Petition to change it to something simpler. Like related by blood or not xD there, then you can’t get it wrong!
    Don’t worry Brienne, I get you. Fire is cool. Don’t listen to Monty and his stick up his arse!
    I always laugh at the mixology fails. Their faces are amazing, whenever the glass drops to the floor!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. TBH I could still be getting it wrong. xD It is pretty confusing, and a weird way to say it anyway, as if they’ve been removed from the family? There has to be an explanation.

      Lol, Brienne just wants someone to get her, y’know? No one gets it. The kids at school don’t get it. Ha, I loved writing her insult, even though it’s a pretty cliche one. xD

      Mixology fail faces are the best! I love that little wave, too, like, “Nothing to see here.” Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Aw, Monty was being so rude to poor Brienne. Good thing she stood up for herself though. There’s got to be someone better for her out there! I love Brienne’s outfit, by the way. Is it CC?

    Were those drinks Theon was making stinky?! That’s so horrifying XD

    I’m sorry your face paint booth glitched, but it was hilarious seeing Sansa walk around with the bunny face! Very proper indeed, hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m curious how Brienne will do in story progression with her traits. I hope she will find someone to love. Yeah, her outfit is cc. I’ll find the link when I get home tonight!

      LOL, they are definitely stinky and disgusting. It takes so long in the mixology skill before the drinks are actually good.

      XD that’s why I left it for so long. So proper! Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

  6. And I was wondering if Christine would settle down eventually – I guess I found my answer! 😉 I loved this reunion! ❤
    And I love those pigtails, lmao!! The do match great with his failed tan! 😂
    Ghost Wanda was rude. Let poor Sansa sleep!

    Like

Leave a comment