Christine: 8.10 “Secret Arsonists”

Last time with the Diffys, Theon and Brienne were born! Jon and Sansa also aged up into children, and there were birthdays all around as Christine aged into an adult and Theon and Brienne aged into toddlers. This time…

Screenshot-227

Christine takes Jon and Sansa to a ballgame one Sunday afternoon.

Screenshot-231

Tom was out buying a partnership at the bookstore …

Screenshot-232

… and buying out the grocery store. The property mogul goal is complete!

Screenshot-229

Here’s Jon Snow once again checking for monsters, this time under Tom and Gwen’s bed.

Screenshot-230

He’s seen monsters so many times by now that he’s left unfazed.

Jon Snow: “I want to see a ghost now.”

Screenshot-3

Gwen had the wish to go to the pool, so Christine tagged along with her.

Screenshot

This is Douglas, Leo’s oldest, all grown up. Leo has another son named Jack, who has yet to be seen. Leslie’s also here playing piano.

Screenshot-2

Douglas had to run off for his job. Looks like he’s in music.

Screenshot-4

Gwen came over to enjoy Leslie’s music.

Screenshot-5

Tonya, Gwen’s sister, and Kim are also here.

Screenshot-6

Kim: “I hope the kids are doing well.”

Christine: “Yeah, Jon and Sansa seem to like school all right, and I’m starting to get Theon and Brienne learning their essential life skills.”

Screenshot-10

Speaking of, it’s time for Theon and Brienne’s TSAL. Huh, I guess I was too lazy to get someone to change them into their everyday wear.

Screenshot-12

Grandpa gets the walking skill going.

Screenshot-13

Tom spots his father’s ghost out one night.

Screenshot-15

Then his grandfather, Thad, shows up, too!

Screenshot-16

Synchronized cheering for ghosts!

Screenshot-18

Salem from generation four also showed up this night. So there was him, Thad, his son Aidan, and Tom all hanging out in one night.

Screenshot-20

Jon Snow looks out the window all the time. Must be the brooding trait.

Jon Snow: “Oh, the things that I have seen in another life. Battles, blood, dying loved ones, poison, rising leaders, dragons … yes, even dragons. You would not believe the tales.”

Screenshot-21

Just finishing up some skills here …

Screenshot-28

Leisure Day comes around, and I thought they should go have some fun at the park. Tom and Christine were immediately rolling wishes for fireworks.

Screenshot-29

I guess one of those was a dud.

Christine: “Lame!”

Screenshot-30

Tom: “Just light another one. Heheheh.”

Screenshot-25

I spotted Bella, my Simself’s doggie, here at the park! Such a cutie! I found out from SP popups several Sim hours later that she died that day. ;_; I’m glad I spotted her!

Screenshot-31

Back to these secret arsonists. And I’m not even joking since they both have the pyromaniac hidden trait.

Screenshot-32

Christine: “Now that’s the ticket!”

I see you’ve gotten your fix.

Now for a big one.

Screenshot-33

Boom! This is a great view of the town. If you’re wondering, the Diffys live on the right side of this picture in that blue and gray house on the corner.

Screenshot-35

Jon also rolled the wish to light fireworks, but he couldn’t because he’s a kid! 😡 Not that I really think kids should be able to light fireworks, but why does he have the ability to wish for it if he can’t do it? Then again, maybe it’s realistic this way. We all have wished for things that we can’t actually do in real life. Okay, now this is depressing. The point is, all Jon could do was play with sparklers and that didn’t count for his wish!

Screenshot-38

Sansa wanted to be in a hotdog eating competition, so Christine joined her. Miss Zinnia Ward over there gave up before she even started.

Screenshot-41

Looks like Sansa is the winner!

Sansa: “Is Mom okay?”

Don’t worry about her.

hotdog-contest

Wait, how?!!! How???!!!

Zinnia: “Someone shut up their baby!”

Grr …

Screenshot-43

Wendy is hogging Christine’s bed, so Christine gives her a very rude awakening.

Screenshot-44

Wendy: “Sorry.”

Screenshot-45

Christine has a very flexible wrist, ladiiiieeees.

Christine: “Please don’t leave that in.”

Oh, no worries. That’s just a placeholder. Huehuehue.

Screenshot-48

Leisure Day picture!

Screenshot-49

Well, I’ve had some problems with the architect career. I think it’s really fun when it works, but this is the third time that I’ve done this job in particular because it kept crashing while submitting the job. I have to make sure to save before starting a job now in case it crashes. Other than that, Christine is doing well, but because of the kids she really only does one job per workday.

Screenshot-50

Christine has a wish locked in to have a baby and can’t stop thinking about it while at work.

Screenshot-51

Luckily for her, the roll allows for one more. This time Christine chooses to adopt rather than suffer through pregnancy again. Hmm, social workers still run around annoyingly, I see.

Screenshot-52

I ordered a toddler. Are you sure there’s one in that small basket?

Social Worker: “I don’t make the packages, I just deliver them. If there’s a problem, take it up with our 800 number.”

Screenshot-54

Christine is so. Excited! I also can’t remember why she was wearing her formal wear.

Christine: “Because this is a special occasion!”

Screenshot-55

Huh, you’re not the face one I expected. Thanks, Twallan! Meet Daenerys, named after Daenerys Targaryen (spoilers Game of Thrones season 7). Daenerys is good and athletic. She loves the color white, fruit parfait, and Egyptian music.

Screenshot-56

She’s also the cutest freaking toddler I’ve ever seen. While going into CAS to give her a makeover, I realized where some of her genetics came from. She has the hair color and eye shape of Arienne Marquel from the Marquel Random Legacy. I have no idea who her other genetic parent is, but whoever it is has the pink skintone and pretty light gray eyes.

Arienne is actually in my town. She was added in when the Diffys moved to Storybrook. Arienne herself hasn’t really done much through story progression, but I’m certainly happy that Daenerys borrowed from her. She’s so darn cute!!! And now I’ll say that Christine’s Lifetime Wish is Surrounded by Family. As long as all these kids make it to teenhood, she’s got it in the bag.

The last roll to reveal is that Christine got Opposites Attract/Perfect Match for her miscellaneous fun. This means that everyone she had children with had to have either a matching trait or conflicting trait with Christine. I went with the perfect match option because with the traits that Christine has I ended up meeting lots of other Sims who had matching traits with her.

It wasn’t necessary for everyone she dated to have a matching trait with her, but I went ahead with that anyway because it was fun. Alex and her were both excitable. Christine, Eddy, and Cid are all artistic (it was really easy to find artistic Sims at uni, lol). Christine and Jian are both family oriented. Finally, Christine and Oliver both have commitment issues and are family oriented.

Screenshot-57

Christine happily starts work on Danny’s skills right away.

Screenshot-58

Daenerys will take a crib in Christine’s room until Theon and Brienne grow out of the nursery.

day-of-adoption

Sad news. RIP Leslie. This means Tom’s turn is next. 😦

Next time: A quadruple birthday with both sets of twins.

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone in the States, and happy Thursday to everyone else! I’ll be eating lots of turkey and pumpkin cheesecake, thank you very much.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Christine: 8.10 “Secret Arsonists”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too! 😀

    Tom’s not allowed to go anywhere! And I kind of miss Gwen’s Simstagram updates.

    You’re really good at noticing Sim’s features if you can pick out an eye shape like that. 😮 Sheesh. And I still can’t believe Christine’s an adult, and that she’s having more kids!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks ^^

      Yeah, making the Simstagram pictures was super fun, too!

      Well, I realized that Danny must have got her genetics from somewhere, so while I was in CAS with her I aged her to young adult to take a peek. That’s when I recognized the Marquel eyes because they’re very unique. But I wish I knew who else’s genetics she has.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. *_* So adorable! (But then, I might be biased. :P) Yeah, you’re right, that does look like the Marquel eyes. ❤ They're very striking with that eye-colour! (Much better than the boring brown I've been cursed with. XD)

    The rest of the chapter was so entertaining too. I loved the ghost photos, but I kinda felt sad for Wendy. :/ The synchronised cheering was brilliant.

    Single with 5 children, huh? That's always a fun roll to have.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I don’t think you’re biased. She really is that adorable! She may have other features from Arienne; I’m not sure, but I knew those were her eyes.

      I feel bad for Wendy, too. I really liked her, and I wish she had been in the household for longer.

      LOL, yeah. Luckily at this point they aren’t hurting for money, and the grandparents have helped a lot.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  3. Congrats on Property Mogul! That’s a tough one.

    Is Bella based on your dog? Or was she just a rando your simself adopted? Either way, she was adorable.

    Dany is adorable!! Those eyes! She has usurped Brienne as the cutest toddler ever!!!

    I really enjoyed how Christine had all of her kids. It’s so tempting with single parent + 5 kids to just make a somewhat, um, promiscuous character.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, luckily there was quite a bit of money saved up thanks to Tom! Buying these places still took up most of their money, but I was glad to be able to do it.

      She was a rando, but I thought she was cute! I wish I had a dog, honestly. Stupid apartments with jacked up pet fees. >.>

      Yeah, Danny is too freaking adorable! Sorry, Brienne.

      I’m glad you enjoyed it. ^^ I mainly just wanted to do something different with less drama, and Christine turned out to be the opposite of promiscuous. 😛 I had the idea for this generation for a while, and I’m happy to have finally played through it.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

    1. I think it is register mod that caused Danny, although I don’t think I changed the settings. I do still get some townies, such as the university mascot and paparazzi. Danny was a very happy surprise. 😀
      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment