Tom 7.6 “Parenting Thing”

Last time with the Diffys, Leonard aged into a toddler, the family visited the spring festival where Leslie was moonlighting at the kissing booth, and I was disappointed with the Sim Finder app. This time…

Screenshot-8

Gwen is very supportive of her daughter’s interests, and they have become best friends. Nyota also has a close relationship with Tom.

Screenshot-12

Hi, Tammy 2! Tammy 2 is getting quite old and is living far beyond her life expectancy, unlike the rest of her family.

Screenshot-20

Gwen shares her athletic interest with Ny.

She is not holding back.

Screenshot-26

Nyota: “Mom! Stop showing off!”

Screenshot-27

Gwendolyn: “Oh, I thought I was going easy on you. Sorry, honey!”

Screenshot-29

Gwendolyn: “Tom, I’ve found out that I’m pregnant again!”

Screenshot-30

Tom: “Yes! I’m really getting into this parenting thing. Can I feel it?”

Gwendolyn: “Sure.”

Screenshot-31

Tom: “I think I’m a great dad, if I do say so myself.”

Gwendolyn: “No, you are. And I’m a great mom.”

Screenshot-32

This pregnancy is getting really hard for Gwen.

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-35

She seems to be quite unhappy and in a lot of pain.

gwenbeach

Gwen: Heaven is in a grain of sand.

Screenshot-42

Gwendolyn: “I hope your baby making urges are over, because I’m telling you that this will have to be the last.”

Tom: “Why do you say that?”

Screenshot-41

Gwendolyn: “My back is in such pain that I don’t think I’d survive another one.”

Tom: “You don’t seem in pain to me.”

Gwendolyn: “Why do you think I’m laying down? And you didn’t see me earlier when you were at work.”

Screenshot-46

After going inside to take care of Leo, Tom offers Gwen a massage.

Screenshot-47

Tom: “You know you’re right, Gwen? Three is enough anyway. If you can’t handle another one…”

Gwendolyn: “Don’t try reverse psychology or whatever on me. This will be the last.”

Screenshot-49

Tom: “Was that okay?”

Gwendolyn: “It was perfect.”

Screenshot-51

After making sure the kids are well fed and in bed, Tom heads for the bedroom after Gwen has gone to sleep.

Screenshot-53

But she’s not asleep anymore.

Screenshot-55

Tom: “Gwen! Let’s get to the hospital!”

Gwendolyn: “Yes, hospital, hurry!”

Screenshot-57

They make it in time.

Screenshot-58

And bring home a baby girl named Christine, after Nurse Chapel. She is born with the excitable and artistic traits. She loves dark wave, vegetarian fish and chips, and sea foam. With Christine born, our number of children has been filled.

Screenshot-60

Gwen is immediately back to her practice. She is getting very close to her Lifetime Wish, as she is on level nine of the martial arts and athletic skills.

Screenshot-62

I find it fascinating to watch her practicing.

Screenshot-69

Now it’s time for Leo’s birthday.

Screenshot-70

So cute when they help them with the candles.

Screenshot-73

Screenshot-74

Leo gains the hot-headed trait.

Screenshot-75

He’s looking a lot like Gwen in his features.

Screenshot-76

Never paid attention to when kids put dishes in the dishwasher. He’s practically crawling in with the dishes.

Screenshot-80

And here is his new room. It’s pretty bare; I’m sorry. Nyota and Christine are now sharing the bigger bedroom that Leo originally had, and this is Nyota’s old room.

Next time: Birthdays and a leisure day party!

8 thoughts on “Tom 7.6 “Parenting Thing”

  1. AWWWW LEO IN THAT BEAR OUTFIT I CAN’T EVEN THAT WAS SO CUTE I CAN’T I CAN’T I CAN’T I CAN’T I LITERALLY CAN NOT WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA?!

    I never realised kids did that either, Hmm. I guess it could be two birds one stone if he went in the dish washer too but… Y’know.

    Yay for baby! Is this really the last one for this generation? 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, you’ve just got to torture me with how cute June and Nick’s kids are now. Dress them up in little animal outfits! It will be so cute!

      Haha, two birds one stone comment is hilarious! That’s only for lazy parents, I suppose.

      Yeah, she’s the last, even though Gwen and Tom suddenly started wishing to have each other’s child and now I kind of feel bad that they can’t. ;_;

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

    1. I know, and she has a birthday next chapter!

      I have a soft spot for Nurse Chapel because when I used to dress up in my blue TOS style uniform I looked the most like her. She also doesn’t have one of those really complicated hairstyles that are impossible to replicate.

      Thanks for reading! ^^

      Like

  2. I’ve missed this family! I’m excited to see the kids all grown up. Watching them do stuff can be terrifying though, the kid animations are not always great haha. But I mean, when I was Leo’s age, I totally climbed into the dishwasher to put my plates away. Accurate.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you’re excited! I’ve just finished writing this gen so they’re all grown up now. ^^

      Lol, yeah, those animations are wonky sometimes. I love when they get out their stepstool to do something, though. Maybe instead of crawling in he could just pull the rack out? Maybe? You’re right, kids in real life don’t do that, it’s totally accurate. xD

      Thanks for reading. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment