Tom: 7.4 “Spam”

Last time with the Diffys, Tom and Gwen decided they wanted to have kids, so Nyota was born! And Aidan also died. ;_; This time…

Screenshot-31

It is officially spring, even though it doesn’t look like it.

Screenshot-34

It’s time for Nyota’s birthday.

Screenshot-35

:O

Screenshot-36

She is so fricken’ cute!

Screenshot-50

Okay, I had this cat sniff her a hundred times until they became friends, which I thought would unlock more interactions between cats and toddlers. But there are still no other options! So is sniffing really all there is? (Sorry if this is old news to everyone else, lol. I’ve just never really spent the time to make my pets and toddlers interact very much)

More spam because cuteness.

Screenshot

Yay! More babies!

Screenshot-2

Meditating to keep the pregnancy stress free.

beachsun

Gwendolyn: If you want light to come into your life, you have to stand where it is shining.

Screenshot-18

Gwendolyn: “Just vague enough but also positive for people to like.”

Screenshot-3

Ny learned to walk.

Screenshot-5

And talk!

Screenshot-6

Gwendolyn: “Our family is still growing.”

Screenshot-7

Gwendolyn: “I’m pregnant again!”

Tom: “I knew it!”

Gwendolyn: “Hymph, you’re no fun.”

Tom: “Let me take a listen.”

Screenshot-10

Tom: “Wow, this baby has really moved in. Brought snacks and everything.”

Gwendolyn: “Sometimes I can feel him kicking around.”

Tom: “What makes you think it’s a him?”

Gwendolyn: “Just because Ny is a girl, so this one should be a boy.”

Tom: “I hope so. It would be fun to have a mini me!”

Screenshot-11

Gwen is doing way more than I would if I were pregnant.

Screenshot-14

And one night after Tom comes home from work, she goes into labor.

Tom: “So, hospital?”

Screenshot-16

Gwendolyn: “Yes, hospital. Let’s take my car.”

Screenshot-20

Nyota: “Wha’ bou’ me?”

Babysitter is coming for you shortly. Behave!!!

Screenshot-18

They bring home a baby boy, as Gwen predicted. He is named Leonard, after Leonard McCoy, who is probably my favorite character. He was born with the perceptive and friendly traits. His favorites are french, grilled cheese, and aqua.

Screenshot-22

Another room is added to the house to give Leo a nursery.

Screenshot-21

Gwen had an opportunity to convince Jack Torrance-McGinnis that meditation is cool! Something like that. After she talked to him about it, he immediately tried pick up lines and flirting with her.

Gwendolyn: “Ew, I don’t know you, and I’m married.”

Jack: “What’s wrong? It’s just a little flirting.”

Gwendolyn: “Bye!”

Screenshot-24

It is Love Day and also Ny’s birthday, so a party is thrown.

Screenshot-26

Tom wanted to throw a formalwear party, and for some reason this party didn’t fulfill that wish? There are also times where he wishes to throw a great party, and when it’s over I will get a message saying that it was great, or awesome, but it still doesn’t fulfill that wish? It’s annoying.

Screenshot-27

Screenshot-28

Nyota gains the night owl trait!

Screenshot-30

She also meets her grandmother, Kylee Marks, at the party.

Screenshot-33

Nyota gains an appreciation for video games, like her father.

Screenshot-34

Nyota: “Heheh, got ’em!”

Screenshot-35

Her room now. I honestly forgot that I had downloaded this mod that allows children to do all kinds of stuff they normally are not allowed to, but I’m really glad I did because she can use her virtuoso trait.

Next time: Leo ages up and we visit the spring festival.

14 thoughts on “Tom: 7.4 “Spam”

    1. Nyota and Leonard both take after Gwen for the most part! I think it looks better on the girls than boys, tbh.

      Yay, glad you like it! I’ve had a lot of fun making her posts!

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  1. Nyota is so adorable, she’s going to be one stunning girl when she grows up. Excited to see what her little bro looks like!
    Haha @ Gwen’s captions. That’s what instagram loves, vague but positive advice! xD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love Nyota’s looks! And as she grew up I noticed she had Tom’s nose, so she wasn’t a total clone, either.

      I see this all the time with instagram, lol! I can’t really blame people, but I think it’s kind of funny.

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I really had fun taking pictures of her! Tom’s generation was really fun to play!

      That mod is just awesome! It’s sad that virtuoso kids wouldn’t have any instruments to play.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. omg! Your sim has the same name as me *-* this is a first for me. Well, I’m just Leo, not leonard, but still. 😀
    McCoy is my favorite Star Trek character too so it’s double 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nyota is gorgeous, love her lil face!
    Yes, the glitch with the ‘have a great party’ wish is thanks to UL – all the new parties added broke some of the things with parties previously. Have never found a mod to fix it…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment