Last time with the Diffys, Wanda aged into an elder, Tom aged into a teenager, and Tom and Leslie became BFFs. This time…

Screenshot

We haven’t been here in a while. Tom and Leslie are meeting Harrison Nair here.

 

Leslie is staving off her hunger to ride a rollercoaster with Harrison.

Screenshot

Tom goes to make some hotdogs to cure their hunger. This is Harrison’s older sister Melissa who followed him here, I guess.

Screenshot-4

After getting a little tipsy, she picks a fight with Tom, accusing him of being evil. She’s not wrong.

Leslie: “I’ll have to brighten his day later.”

Screenshot-5

Tom: “I don’t even know you.”

Melissa: “Don’t make excuses! I saw the way you made those hotdogs!”

Screenshot-7

Leslie proposes a game of rock, paper, scissors.

Harrison: “Can’t you see I’m holding a drink? I can’t really play properly.”

Leslie: “That just means I win!”

Screenshot-8

Harrison: “That’s not fair! I can’t play like this!”

Screenshot-10

Leslie: “You’re funny. Let’s keep playing.”

Screenshot-12

Tom: “You want to see something gross? Watch this! Heheheh.”

Screenshot-13

Melissa: “Ewewewew.”

Screenshot-19

Leslie and Harrison: “Pregnant woman! Ah! Ah! Hospital!”

Screenshot-22

Harrison: “Hey, I’m glad we could hang out.”

Leslie: “Yeah, thanks for coming out. I had fun!”

Screenshot-11

Wanda: “Aidan, I just want you to know that I really love you, and I hope you still love me.”

Aidan: “Of course! Why are you so nervous?”

Screenshot-9

Wanda: “I guess beccause we’ve been married for so long. It’s just been a long time, and of course we’ve changed since then. I just want you to know.”

Screenshot-7

Aidan: “Our anniversary is tomorrow. Why don’t we throw a little party at the park?”

Wanda: “Yeah, that’s a good idea. We’ll renew our vows.”

Screenshot-15

So the next day we throw a party at the fishing park.

Wanda: “Kim, I’m glad that you could come.”

Screenshot-16

Wanda: “Wish I knew your beauty secret, haha!”

Kim: “Oh, you wouldn’t believe me if I told you.”

Screenshot-17

Wanda: “I’m so glad you suggested this.”

Aidan: “I’m glad, too. I love you.”

Wanda: “I love you, too.”

Screenshot-21

Finally one good use for the papparazzi.

Screenshot-22

Too bad the lighting in the park isn’t good. I will have to fix this in the future.

Screenshot-25

Now please stay away from my house.

Screenshot-27

This pic is just to show Leslie and Tom in their formal.

Screenshot-24

At this point in game I had bought a new-to-me desktop. I switched over all my files, but did lose a few objects in the process. One was the very cat-scratched window seat.

Screenshot-57

I am so happy playing the game now. It runs so much better on the desktop. My laptop that I’ve been playing on is seven years old now, and running The Sims 3 has been very difficult for it. Usually takes 20-25 minutes to load up the game. On this desktop it takes about 10 minutes. Now I have almost no lag, and my Sims are able to accomplish so much more. It still freezes from time to time, but I have not had crashing issues so far.

I’m showing Wanda here because before I could never get her to tend the whole garden before her mood got too low. Now she can get it done easily and be in a great mood still. The cats are also doing a lot better. On my laptop I would always have to micro manage them so that their social need would get fulfilled. Now they are always in the green and actively interact with each other.

Screenshot-26

Leslie goes to meet Harrison at the community garden.

Screenshot-27

There are some neighborhood cats visiting here, too.

Screenshot-28

Leslie: “I just want you to know that I think you’re really handsome.”

Screenshot-30

Harrison: “I think you’re attractive, too. I’m glad you wanted to hang out.”

Screenshot-32

Then Leslie made her move.

 

Harrison: “Hey! Get back here.”

Screenshot-36

Next time: More of Leslie spending time with Harrison, and we invite Ben and Andy over for family time.

