Aidan: 6.13 “Content”

Last time with the Diffys, Andy and Leslie aged up, Andy moved out, Aidan aged into an elder, and we tried renovating a park for the living green challenge. This time…

Screenshot-31

Leslie and Tom are hanging out at the park.

Screenshot-6

Of course it starts raining.

Tom: “Non-exercise exercise is great!”

Screenshot-10

Wanda aged up just after finishing her wall mural.

Screenshot-11

Back at the park, it got too cold for Leslie. Just as they were leaving, too.

Screenshot-13

She was going home because of curfew, and now since she’s prevented from doing so, this police officer notices.

Screenshot-14

Wanda had to stop by on the way home to unfreeze her.

Screenshot-16

Officer: “Do you understand how dangerous it is to stay out after curfew?”

I understand that you were no help when she needed unfreezing.

Leslie: “Wow! The wonders of rain.”

The girl is delirious.

Screenshot-17

I think the blue skintone suits her. (And now she changes into outerwear)

Screenshot-23

After all this time, Stuck!Wanda has manifested above the floor to show herself. She’s still stuck in place, though.

Screenshot-25

Wanda: “It feels like the ghost of who I used to be is right here in the room. This is who I would have been if I followed my mother’s footsteps.”

Screenshot-26

Wanda: “But I’ve left that person behind. I’m happy with the decisions that I’ve made.”

Screenshot-27

Wanda is happy to see her family grow, and content with her choice to stay with Aidan. They have been friends from the beginning, and she can feel her own love for him blossiming through that.

Screenshot-28

Now it’s time for Tom’s birthday.

Screenshot-31

Leslie: “Someone take a picture! Quick!”

Screenshot-34

Wow. Honestly, I was completely sure that Leslie was going to be my heir. I hadn’t even considered Tom, mostly because I have had a lot of male heirs and kind of wanted a change. Plus, I really like throwback genetics like Leslie’s hair color.

But seeing Tom as a teenager, I’m going to have to go with him. Sorry Leslie. Tom is the underdog that I really didn’t expect, but just look at his face! Oh yeah, Tom got the handy trait.

Screenshot-5

Tom: “Leslie, you’re the best friend anyone could have. Would you be best friends forever with me?”

Leslie: “You’re funny. Yeah, let’s be BFFs.”

Screenshot-2

Tom: “So you like that guy Harrison, don’t you? I’ve seen the looks.”

Leslie: “Yeah, he’s just so cute, and kind of quiet in a sweet way, and he just seems different from other guys, like, he wants to do something more?”

Tom: “Yeah, yeah. He’s special. Anyway, I invited him to the boardwalk. Let’s go!”

Leslie: “You’re serious?! Okay!”

Next time: Tom and Leslie meet her crush at the boardwalk.

10 thoughts on “Aidan: 6.13 “Content”

  1. Lol, Wanda made a good decision with living stuck alter ego behind.
    Leslie, you almost freezed yourself to death but how dare you stay out after curfew? What a brat.
    Tom looks great, it’d be cool to have him as heir.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, she is so far happy with the decision.

      Wow, I never realized that about her, but you are so right! What a brat! xD

      Thank you. I didn’t show him much in this chapter, but next time you can see him a lot more. I love Tom as my heir. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, she’s still hanging around! It shows a certain perseverence in her.

      Not only that, but there were other townies around and none of them tried to thaw her either! Wanda was quite far away so it took some time for her to get there, and no one helped! 😡

      Yay, glad you’re excited! I’m having a lot of fun with this next generation! Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I realized at some point that it was also Wanda’s teen outfit, but it’s just so cute I had used it again!

      Yes, the sims freezing is a little scary, especially when none of the townies help! It was also springtime, so it really shouldn’t have been a problem, but whatever.

      That’s another reason I chose him for my heir. Haven’t played an evil sim in a while and it just seems fun! Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Stuck!Wanda has finally shown herself. Is the world coming to an end, or is she just visiting for the time beeing?

    That freezing thing was really unsettling. Never had that happen to a sim before. Maybe townies can’t help them at all?

    Evil heirs are so much fun. It’ll be fun to see what Tom gets up to.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, the world must be ending. Quite strange to be able to see her, and she’s aging alongside real Wanda.

      I think that townies can’t help, or it isn’t an autonomous action. A bit frightening. If I had only one Sim in my household and they got frozen, they would die.

      Yes, evil sims are fun! Thanks for reading. 🙂

      Like

  3. The curfews always used to bug me, I know there’s a mod somewhere to get rid of them, I can’t remember where though

    It’s good that stuck Wanda is now unstuck, I wish previously stuck Wanda a good life, as long as she can get more unstuck that is …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess for me I’m just not annoyed enough to mod them out. At least we can all be in the same boat annoyed by these silly restrictions, right?

      Lol, poor Stuck!Wanda. All she ever wanted was to become a superstar, and maybe become unstuck enough to take a shower. Unfortunately she just can’t get too far.

      Thanks for reading! ^^

      Like

Leave a comment