Aidan: 6.12 “Decisions”

Last time with the Diffys, Ben moved out, Tammy 2 was born, and Leslie and Tom became best friends. Wanda also had a chat with her brother about the spells her mother had placed on them. This time…

 

The Diffys are enjoying the short winter of Roaring Heights.

Screenshot-15

Evil snowman because of Tom.

Screenshot-30Screenshot-2

Your wish to make 5+ snow angels was granted.

Screenshot-5

Screenshot-22

Wanda’s half-brother Darrin has come for a visit.

Darrin: “I heard that you need my help.”

Screenshot-24

Wanda: “I don’t know what Randy told you, but I decided to let it go for now. Having another spell placed will complicate things more, I think.”

Darrin: “But I wanted to show off my skill!”

Screenshot-27

Wanda; “It’s better this way. If I change my mind I’ll let you know.”

Darrin: “Ok. It’s your decision. But do let me know.”

Screenshot-8

It’s time for a birthday party! Technically it is spring now, and, even though it is still quite cold, I jumped the gun and decided to throw a pool party.

Screenshot-11

Kim is enjoying this regardless. She can’t feel the chill.

Screenshot-13

First up is Leslie.

Screenshot-14

She adds the eco-friendly trait.

Screenshot-15

And the other birthday is Andy.

Screenshot-17

He now has the traits loves the outdoors, grumpy, heavy sleeper, adventurous, and something else that I didn’t note down. I also did not note his Lifetime Wish.

after-pool-party

I also found out that Kim and Ray got married!

Screenshot-19

The next morning Wanda and Andy do chores together.

Screenshot-23

Andy: “So I got asked by Uncle Darrin to come live with him. He wants to give me a job. I don’t know the details yet, but it could be good. Something different.”

Screenshot-22

Wanda: “It’s your decision.”

Ben: “Yeah. I also saw a job posting at town hall. It’s part-time, so I’ll probably apply for that, too.

Screenshot-24

Aidan decides to age up in the bathroom.

Screenshot-25

Tom: “Dad, please let me in. I need to use the toilet!”

Screenshot-26

Everybody stop crowding the door or no one can use the bathroom.

Screenshot-28

This is Harrison Nair, a friend that Tom brought home from school.

Screenshot-29

He needed a makeover.

Screenshot-35

Finally, I made an attempt to fulfill the park renovation part of the Living Green role. The Diffys bought a fishing hole in the middle of Roaring Heights, and this is what it looked like.

Screenshot

What I did was add restrooms, moved trees around, added more plants, and these random walls with nooks for benches.

Screenshot-3

I spent most of the money that has been saved up on these renovations, and I plan to go back when I have some more saved up to make more improvements.

Screenshot-4

This is mainly why I wanted to add the random walls. I wanted Wanda to have a place to improve her graffiti in a public area. All the graffiti on the house just looks kind of weird.

Next time: More birthdays! What else is new?

14 thoughts on “Aidan: 6.12 “Decisions”

  1. The park looks wonderful and that’s great that Wanda can now improve her art there. I’m also glad she decided against putting another spell on herself. Wow, congratulations on the wedding, Kim!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I was not exactly sure what to do with the park, but I wanted to put something a little unique in there.

      With some reflection she decided against it. She wanted to find those feelings herself without a spell. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mate. Where the cats at? Tsk, I come to expect certain things from here (I’m kidding I’m kidding xD)

    Birthdays everywhere! Aidan looks cute as an elder ^-^ So, is Tom heir or is Lesley heir? Tis the question.

    I too am glad Wanda rejected the spell, after all, it could have gone wrong somehow 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! Unfortunately there are less cat pictures lately. I was annoyed with their lagginess.

      Everybody have a birthday! My decision on the heir will be in the next chapter.

      Yes, you’re right. Something could have gone wrong or she could have regretted the decision. She also doesn’t know much about magic herself because she wasn’t born with it, so she became more hesitant after her conversation with Randy.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  3. Leslie looked like she was about to make some serious Matrix move when she aged up. So, who is the heir?

    Good for Wanda that she didn’t want the spell. With Aidans age up, and her getting a new place to practice street art she’ll probably stay happy. The park looks great, and the idea with the walls is really neat.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gotta love the aging up animations! The heir is decided in next chapter. 🙂

      Yes, I think she is rather happy now. I’ve always liked Wanda, so I really couldn’t let her go. Thank you for the compliments on the park. I rarely do renovations like this.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  4. Tom’s evil snowman is cute! I’d never seen one of those before. :O

    Wanda’s decision is an interesting one, but I’m really glad she’s trying on her own.

    Leslie is adorable. Also, go work at city hall, Ben! It’s the perfect job for you! 😀

    Harrison Nair is terrifying. O.O

    The park looks good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love seeing the different snowmen, especially when you get something rare!

      Wanda wanted the spell until it was explained to her how those things can go awry. Now she’s trying to make it work on her own.

      Lol, all my kids should work at city hall this gen! Unfortunately my next heir won’t be, but it would be fitting.

      Haha, Harrison was making a pretty creepy face on the rocking horse, wasn’t he?

      Thank you! And thanks for reading! 🙂

      Like

  5. Ha! Love that you added walls for the spray-painting! Lol. The park looks great!

    I love it when they age up in the bathroom, stalling the line for the toilet. It isn’t the least bit glamorous. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I kinda didn’t really know what to do, so Wanda’s spray painting inspired me for that.

      Haha, it isn’t glamorous at all! And since I find adult birthdays to be less than exciting, they get parties pretty rarely from me and just age up wherever. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  6. It’s a good idea to use the money built up over time to renovate places! I always forget that’s something that can be done. For as long as I’ve had the game I’ve played it so little haha.
    The deer is judging Wanda, I think 😛
    Oh, and yes, Harrison definitely needed a makeover hahah.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, and once you have them renovated they provide a lot of cash back to you! (if I remember to collect the money)

      Lol! That deer is secretly an amatuer art critic!

      I wouldn’t mind so much if it wasn’t always those pigtails! They keep popping up!

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment