Aidan: 6.11 “Selfish”

Last time with the Diffys, the last child of this generation, Tom, was born. He and all the other kids had birthdays. Wanda also had a strange experience in the middle of the night. This time…

screenshot-69

This is my favorite picture of the maid. She’s just so determined in her performance at work that it’s inspiring.

screenshot-27

Forgot to mention traits last time. Ben’s final traits after his age up were clumsy, grumpy, unlucky, perfectionist, and workaholic. He also has the immune to fire hidden trait. His chosen LTW is Master Mixologist.

Wanda: “Have any plans yet? Anything you want to do?”

Ben: “One of my school friends thought this would be a great way for him to move out of his parents’ house. He and his girlfriend want to move into an apartment, but he wants me to move in so we can all share rent.”

screenshot-28

Wanda: “Will that be awkward for you?”

Ben: “I don’t think so. He’s a really good guy, and I want to help them move out.”

Ben ended up moving out later that day.

screenshot-38

Did you just pee there?

Sally: “Yes.”

screenshot-39

Oh. I didn’t really know that you could still get pregnant…

Sally: “I’m really not that old. I’ll probably live longer than Aidan at this point.”

Stupid cats. She’s right, too.

screenshot-41

This surprise kitten has been named Tammy 2. I don’t have her traits written down, so let’s just assume she’s an a**hole.

screenshot-43

Hi Leslie! Again, I forgot to mention her and Ben’s traits last time. The trait Leslie gained is perfectionist. Anyway, it’s Spooky Day, so I sent Andy and Leslie to go out trick-or-treating. I honestly thought they would automatically change into costumes, though.

screenshot-45

Leslie: “Trick or treat!”

Jack Torrance-McGinnis: “What are you kids dressed up as?”

screenshot-46

Andy: “Model students, of course! Now you’d better give her some candy or you’re going down!”

screenshot-48

Leslie: “Please?”

Jack Torrance-McGinnis: “Fine. I just have candy on hand anyway.”

Maybe you guys shouldn’t eat any candy that he gives you.

screenshot-52

While visiting her brother, Wanda has found out that the night she had that strange feeling was the same night that their mother died.

Wanda: “It woke me up… I had this empty feeling. Now when I look at Aidan I just don’t… I don’t have the same feelings. He feels like a friend.”

screenshot-53

Randolph: “All of Mom’s spells broke when she died, and it sounds like she had hit you with a pretty serious one.”

Wanda: “A love spell?!”

Randolph: “It sounds like one. Mom was pretty skilled, so she would have been able to make it seem totally natural. My taste buds have completely changed since she died. Apparently I was too much of a picky eater when I was younger.”

screenshot-55

Wanda: “Why would she do this to me?! We didn’t always get along, but this is a serious thing to do to her daughter!”

Randolph: “Mom was so selfish, though. I wouldn’t put it past her to do this just to get you to move out. She turned your room into a nursery after you left because there wasn’t enough space before.”

Wanda: “The first time that I knew I liked Aidan was the night he asked me to move in. She was watching us the whole time, and that was after she knew she was pregnant.”

Randolph: “I’m really sorry, Wanda. I know this has got to suck, and I’m here for you.”

Wanda: “Thanks, Randy.”

screenshot-57

Wanda doesn’t feel right sleeping in bed with Aidan for now.

screenshot-58

So she chooses the rocking chair (which is honestly just as good at filling her sleep bar).

screenshot-61

Wanda wants to talk to Randy again the next day.

Wanda: “I’ve made a decision.”

Randolph: “Please let the next words out of your mouth be something intelligent and reasonable.”

screenshot-62

Wanda: “I want you to put a love spell back on me. I can’t do it because, as you know, I was never gifted with those powers.”

screenshot-66

Randolph: “I’m not sure if that would be the right thing, but it doesn’t matter. Look, I’m not highly skilled enough to do that. I haven’t seriously practised witchcraft in years, and I only use minor spells now. I could easily mess the whole thing up and make it a lot worse. If something like that backfires, he could become the person you hate most in life, or you could be so dependent on him that you literally coudn’t live without him, or a number of different things. I won’t try it.”

screenshot-68

Wanda: “I guess it’s for the best this way.”

Randolph: “It’s your decision, Wanda, so I will remind you of your options. I know our brother has always kept his skills up. You could ask him to do this for you. He’ll probably want something in return.”

Wanda: “I’ll keep that in mind. Aidan and I have always been friends. Maybe if I give him a chance I’ll-”

Randolph: “Yes! Do that! Perfect, I’m leaving.”

randys-over

Just a tiny update that relates to Randy. His ex-wife, which he eventually split up with for good, is now dating Ben. This means that Ben is dating is uncle’s ex-wife who I believe Randy had two or three kids with. Very awkward.

Later that night:

screenshot-74

Wanda: “Aidan, what do you like about me?”

screenshot-75

Aidan: “What do I like about you? Okay, um… You’re so beautiful; I’ve always been attracted to you. It’s not just appearance, though! The way you act is easygoing. I feel like I’m myself when I’m with you, and I don’t have to try to impress you because you’ve always been yourself with me. I love your creative side, and how you’re willing to stand up for the things that you believe in…”

screenshot-76

Wanda: “Okay, enough. I like you.”

screenshot-80

Aidan: “I like you, too.”

screenshot-81

Kids interacting with toddlers are so cute!

Leslie and Tom played together so much that they became best friends.

screenshot-18

Then, one day after Leslie got home from school, it was time for Tom’s birthday.

screenshot-20

Tom was given the evil trait upon aging up.

screenshot-21

Leslie is good, so they are opposites in this way. But, at least for now, it does not stop them from being the best of friends.

Next time: Even more birthdays! This generation will just keep moving along.

13 thoughts on “Aidan: 6.11 “Selfish”

  1. The maids dedication to clean is something to strive for irl.

    Wow, Wandas mum was aweful. I was sure she was going to divorce him, and you’d surprise us all with even more kids. It’s good that they stay together, unless she’ll change her mind next chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it’s more than I would care for a cleaning job.

      Yes, her mom only cared for herself. Haha, divorce and more kids! But Wanda still wants to give Aidan a chance because if she doesn’t love him, she does love the life they have with their kids. Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. What a great maid! So admirable.

    Aww, this Ben is kinda like the real Ben. XD But this Tom isn’t like the original Tom. O.O

    Wanda was functioning under a love spell??? That’s kinda sad, but I’m glad she’s giving Aidan a chance. It isn’t his fault she was under a spell.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, at this age up Tom veered far from the other Tom, lol.

      Yes. I’m glad, too! She doesn’t want to just leave him and their children. This is also why Regan warned Aidan on their wedding day; she knew, to an extent, that Wanda’s mother was a bad woman and thought that witches ran in the family. They do, but they’re not all bad like she was.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  3. So I’ve never played with witches in this game and I have no idea how the Spells actually work can they actually do that with a love spell, or was it just for story purposes and you wrote it in? Also I love Tom always more Tom please 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was just for story purposes. And I actually haven’t really played with witches either, so I’m exactly how it works in game. Kind of wish that Wanda had inherited being a witch so that I could have seen them in action.

      Glad you love Tom! Of course he will be featured a lot more as the story goes on. Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment