Diffy Update: Emmie

Screenshot-20

Hi, this is Emmie here. Well, this is my house. Hi Charles! How about a little update on my family?

Screenshot-23

Tarik is my middle child. He’s always been my shy little boy, but as an adult he did eventually marry one of the Morgans, Janice. I have two granddaughters from them, Ichelle and Rena, who are simply gorgeous.

Screenshot-25

All three of my kids have always been very into the arts, in all different forms, and are very creative. We’ve spent a lot of time at the museums and library in town while they were growing up.

Screenshot-36

Brandi is the oldest, and she has flourished in the athletic career during her adult life. She is married to Benito Jones, and they have one son, Rick, who is a handsome little boy.

Screenshot-26

Kerri is the youngest, and, I must admit, the child we’ve had the most trouble with. But she’s come a long way, and she’s still young yet.

Kerri: “Nice  outfit, big brother.”

Screenshot-31

Tarik: “I’m above starting an argument, Kerri.”

Kerri: *sigh* “That’s no fun.”

Screenshot-37

Charles and I are both retired, and he spends most of his days resting now.

Screenshot-40

Kerri has honed a creative instinct for baking and cooking, and is starting to make a career from this, as I did. For now she is at the diner, and works on more interesting dishes at home.

Screenshot-43

Kerri: “Mom, the spaghetti’s ready.”

Even though Brandi and Tarik moved out long ago, Kerri still lives at home with us, and it really is a great help now that we are getting up there in age.

Emmie: “Thank you, sweetie.”

Screenshot-45

I’ve found joy in seeing my children grow and create families of their own. I oftentimes felt as though I had no one to guide me as I was growing up, but I have made sure that was not the case for my own children.

Screenshot-46

Late in the night, Kerri returns to the museum on foot.

Screenshot-48

But an hour later, she calls a cab from the junkyard, and returns home with a thrill running through her at a certain thought she has.

Screenshot-49

Kerri: More treasure buried in trash just waiting at the junkyard. Will anyone ever find it?

6 thoughts on “Diffy Update: Emmie

Leave a comment