Salem: 4.6 “Welcome to the Family”

Last time with the Diffys, Salem went to jail for the first time, he and Emily visited the graveyard, and Maura was successfully impregnated. This time…

Screenshot-233

At the Beaker-Subject house, Ashley and Bridgette’s baby, Thad, has been born.

Screenshot-239

Salem: “Maura? I’m actually really tired. Do you mind if we head home?”

Maura: “That’s fine with me.”

Salem: “Great, I’ll just go say bye to Ash.”

Screenshot-240

Yikes.

Screenshot-241

Maura: “You know what, Bridgette? I don’t think I really like you. I tolerate you for my cousin, but that’s it.”

Bridgette: “How sweet of you.”

Screenshot-242

Maura: “And you know what, Bridgette? I’m pretty hopped up on pregnancy hormones right now. I have no filter!”

Bridgette: “Wow, I’m not going to talk to an insane person.”

Screenshot-243

Maura: “And you know what, Bridgette?! I’m pretty sure I saw a letter in the mail for Salem the other day! Scented with some fancy perfume! And I could swear it came from this address!”

Bridgette: “What’s that? I think Salem is ready for you to leave now.”

Maura: “This isn’t over!”

Screenshot-249

Ashley: “Hello again.”

And it is time for the second ever Diffy Snowflake Day party. On the last Snowflake Day, Salem was a child. I am ok with this.

Screenshot-255

Ami: “Grilled cheese, Maura? Is that all you can make?”

Maura: “I just really have a craving for it.”

Screenshot-256

Um, guys. Let’s just start, guys.

Screenshot-259

Maura: “Can you tell that I feel like a beached whale? And all my favorite people are here, yay.”

Screenshot-260

Salem: “Ooh…A chess table.”

Screenshot-264

Maura: “Hear that, people?” Maura: “Salem got a chess table. Now we don’t need another one; one chess table per household is enough!”

Screenshot-265

Maura: “Opening presents is fun!”

Screenshot-267

Maura: “A freaking chess table.”

Screenshot-274

Maura: “Isn’t this fun, Ami? We’re both pregnant at the same time!”

Ami: “Oh, whoa you’re pregnant?!”

Screenshot-275

Ami: “I just thought you were letting yourself go since you and Salem are married now.”

Maura: “Er, uh, no. There’s a future Diffy spawn about to pop out of me.”

Screenshot-277

Maura: “You’re almost as far along as I am!”

Ami: “Alright, heh, stop touching my belly now.”

Screenshot-279

Maura: “Oh! It kicked!”

Ami: “Yeah, sure, magical. I’ve got to get going now, Maura.”

Screenshot-282

Emily: “Nononononono…”

Maura: “Um, you’ve done this before, right? I was pretty sure you’ve done this before!”

Emily: “You need to get to the hospital! Salem!!!”

Screenshot-284

Salem: “Can you believe what terrible quality those stools are?”

Screenshot-287

Maura: “Aaah-CHOO!”

Screenshot-288

Maura: “Sneezing while in labor is the worst sensation I’ve ever felt.”

Screenshot-293

Mr. Gnome wished them luck.

Screenshot-296

And the newest Diffys are a pair of natural twins! The first I’ve ever had! At least I’m pretty sure they were natural; Maura only listens to country music and the Diffys don’t even have a TV.

Screenshot-297

The twins are named after characters from Drop Dead Diva. The older is Kim, named after Kim Kaswell, and she is a couch potato and loves the heat. Her favorite color is black.

Screenshot-298

The younger twin is Jane, named after Jane Bingum, and she is a grumpy eccentric. Her favorite color is blue.

Screenshot-299

Welcome to the family!  With these two girls, the number of children requirement is filled.

Screenshot-88

Having babies in the house makes you tired.

Screenshot-93

And crazy? Where are you going?

Emily: “I’m going to look at those lights. They look strange, but pretty.”

I don’t think you should do this.

Emily: “Can’t stop me!”

Screenshot-97

Emily, what is it?

Emily: “Some sort of ship?”

Run!

Screenshot-98

Emily: “I can’t get away!”

Screenshot-100

Emily: “I don’t like you.”

Screenshot-102

Emily: “I have the worst icky feeling right now.”

Aw, Emily.  😦

Screenshot-116

Jail time again?

Police man: “Should there be? Do you know something about this?”

…no.

Salem: “I’m just going in for questioning; don’t worry.”

The next day:

Screenshot-124

Ah, the ecstatic parents as they realize that they are about to have two toddlers to take care of.

Screenshot-125

Salem: “Now where’s the next one?”

Kim is first.

Screenshot-127

Kim looks mostly like Salem, but I think she has Maura’s darker blue eye color. She also inherited Emily’s yellow skin tone, which I didn’t know was possible.

Screenshot-133

The purple hair continues into the fifth generation! Like Kim, Jane’s features look mostly like Salem. She too inherited Emily’s yellow skin tone, but in a darker shade. She also inherited C.B.’s light brown eye color.

Screenshot-83

Goodnight!

Screenshot-85

Now don’t look like that; I know you’re not tired, but your parents are!

Next time: The kids keep growing up!

4 thoughts on “Salem: 4.6 “Welcome to the Family”

Leave a comment