Salem: 4.4 “Settling In”

Last time with the Diffys, Salem and Maura were married! This time…

The Diffys are moving to a new house.

Screenshot-202

 This is Serenity, built by Curtis Paradis (find it here)

Screenshot-205

 When Maura moved in, she brought her cat, Gilbert, with her. I can go cat crazy again?

Screenshot-210

Salem: just moved in. #bare #stillawesome #party #byob

Screenshot-216

I like having a cat in the house again.

Too tired

 Well I can see why you look so grumpy. XD

Salem: “Grr.”

Screenshot-219

 The Diffys have a pool now, which is extra nice in the desert.

Screenshot-220

 Maura: “Enough swimming. Must read now.”

I think Maura is a secret bookworm. What? You don’t know any of her traits yet? Well here are her stats: Maura is a mean-spirited yet good genius who is also artistically clumsy. Her favorite color is sea foam. Her LTW was to be a World Renowned Surgeon, but I eventually used lifetime rewards to change it to Perfect Mind, Perfect Body.

Screenshot-221

 Think he’s had enough sleep?

Maura: “I’m going to find out. Saaaaalem!”

Screenshot-224

 Maura: “Had a nice nap?”

Salem: “Definitely. I feel refreshed. How do you like the house?”

Maura: “It’s great! We just need to furnish it.”

Screenshot-225

 Small talk over. I’ll just…be going now.

Screenshot-228

 Cinnamon Bun: “Soccer is awesome!”

Screenshot-234

 I’m watching you, Gilbert.

Screenshot-243

 Maura’s favorite music is country.

Maura: “Sweet thiiiiing!”

Screenshot-244

Emily: “I’m watching you, Gilbert.”

Screenshot-254

 Maura quit her job at the hospital to work at the day spa.

Maura: “If I’m going to understand the town I’ve got to work my way from the bottom. This will help me later when I buy the place!”

Screenshot-249

 Lakeshia: “Wow, I didn’t know you were so mean, Maura!”

Maura: “I’m not mean, I’m honest!”

Screenshot-250

 Lakeshia: “Honest? I could do without so much honesty, then.”

Maura: “Look, I don’t even remember how this started, so I’m going to walk away now.”

I leave you alone and you start picking fights…

Screenshot-256

 The other Diffys joined Maura at the festival. Emily is getting good at roller skating.

Screenshot-258

 Now pie!

Screenshot-267

 Oh! Emily’s birthday.

Screenshot-269

 Emily: “Do I still look good?”

Cinnamon Bun: “Gorgeous as always, Emily.”

Screenshot-108

 This is how Gilbert catches a guinea pig.

Screenshot-109

 A guinea pig that had bird feathers stuck to it?

Gilbert: “Don’t you worry about where the feather came from.”

Screenshot-110

Cinnamon Bun: “My favorite! Does this mean you like me?”

Of course I do, C.B. Even though it seems like I’m neglecting you lately.

Next time: Emily will go in search of a ghostly presence.

4 thoughts on “Salem: 4.4 “Settling In”

Leave a comment