Sansa: 9.1 “Chipmunk Rescuer”

Last time with the Diffys, there was a way too long Spooky Day, then Sansa and Jon Snow had their birthday! So hopefully we can get off to a good start with the 9th generation! Woo!

9.1.5

Sansa wished to go for a swim, so I sent her out to the waterfall right after the party ended.

9.1.4

Sansa: “Nice and cool.”

9.1.3

Huh? Why did Kurt (who she’s met before at Faith’s house and he was also at the party) follow her out here?

9.1.2

Oh, because she’s a big shot celebrity.

Sansa: “Are you recording me?”

Kurt: “What? Uh… no.”

9.1.1

You better run! *Crosses him off list of potential baby daddies*

9.1.6

I caught C.B. playing in the leaves!

9.1.7

Jane and Salem were out, too.

9.1.8

Sansa: “So what are your plans?”

Jon Snow: “Well, since I’ve decided that I want to go into law enforcement, I’m going to be looking for my own apartment in the city. I think it will be the best place to start my career. You?”

Sansa: “Well, I’ll be going for a run.”

Okay, chop chop! Off to start your lives as adults!

9.1.10

It’s a chilly morning as Storybrook is in full-fledged winter.

9.1.9

Just go home, Christine. I can’t do the architect jobs anymore. I tried to do a job here and it crashed while trying to complete the job. Deleted caches, tried to do it again, and another crash. From now on, Christine will only be working at the architect sketch table as a way of moving up in her career. She did make it to level seven.

9.1.12

Oh, you can buy out the grocery store real quick before going home.

9.1.19

Christine did work on sketches and then called Eddy to catch up.

9.1.11

Meanwhile, Sansa takes a jog to the salon.

9.1.13

With her new heirship, I wanted Sansa to get a tattoo. The tattoo artist is stuck in the floor, but we’ll just ignore that and let them do their thing from underground.

free-tattoo

Quickly taking a pic before Sansa changes her outfit. This is from one of Owly’s tattoo sets on her Simblr; go check it out here! I love this tattoo for Sansa! The salon also insisted it was free of charge, lol.

9.1.15

Once that was done, Sansa autonomously tried to give this guy a makeover.

9.1.16

Sansa: “Wouldn’t you like to get out of this stuffy Edward Cullen look?”

I think his name is Kirby Shear: “Well, maybe…”

Sansa: “I’ve got just the look for you!”

9.1.17

Kirby: *cries then tries to choke himself*

Sansa: “That’s an overreaction, don’t you think?”

9.1.18

Sansa: “I guess I can rule out stylist as my career choice.”

Yeah, unless you want half the town to kill themselves like Kirby almost did.

after-tattoo

Oooh, good job, Daenerys!

9.1.20

With that accomplished, time for Daenerys’ birthday.

9.1.21

I wanted to give her some really long hair like the show Daenerys has, and after that I was feeling a ’70s vibes so I went with it. (Not sure if this is really ’70s or just cowgirl, though.) I also didn’t note Danny’s new trait, so I will check on that for next time.

christine-ltw

And I totally forgot about Christine’s LTW, which is now fulfilled!

9.1.22

Jon Snow: “I love you, Mom.”

Christine: “I love you, honey.”

9.1.23

Jon Snow: “I found a little apartment in the city.”

Christine: “I’m so happy for you.”

Jon Snow: “I’m going to take the physical exam at the police department tomorrow. I hope I make the cut.”

Christine: “I’m sure you’ll do well.”

9.1.24

Sansa: “You’re not getting away without giving me a proper goodbye.”

9.1.25

Hey, it’s Sansa’s tattoo in better lighting!

9.1.26

Daenerys: “Thanks for the cake, Mom.”

Christine: “Of course. Love you, Danny.”

Daenerys: “I love you, too.”

after-move-out

This is how Jon starts out his life on his own. Good for him.

9.1.27

Sansa: “Mom, have you seen this chipmunk?”

9.1.28

Christine: “Yeah, Danny showed it to me a couple days ago.”

Sansa: “It’s been here for a while. Do you think it’s okay?”

9.1.30

Christine: “I didn’t really look too closely. Not sure if I’d be able to tell if I did, though.”

9.1.29

Sansa: “I think something’s wrong with him. I’m gonna take him to the animal shelter.”

9.1.31

Sansa scoops up the chipmunk and heads to the animal shelter, which is just one long taxi ride and one long subway ride away. This is also the first time she’s shown her everyday wear since she’s always “formalizing.”

9.1.33

Eventually she makes it.

9.1.32

I spotted Zee Skadoo, Kim’s boyfriend, walking in! Behind him are his three cats. Yes, three.

9.1.34

Once indoors again, Sansa immediately changed back into formalwear. It’s almost like she doesn’t want you guys to see that outfit.

9.1.35

Sansa: “I found this small chipmunk and I think there may be something wrong with it. Will you take a look?”

Clerk: “Okay. Let me see it.”

9.1.36

Clerk: “Yeah, looks like there’s something wrong with his foot. Thanks for bringing this guy in! We’ll nurse him back to health. If you ever see anymore animals that need help, we’d appreciate you bringing them in!”

Sansa: “Oh, I will be on the lookout.”

Sansa’s career is animal wrangler, which is basically selling small animals. I wanted to play this off in more of a benevolent way than just taking animals out of their natural environment to sell them. It’s also not possible to sell these animals in the pet shop or consignment store, so this was all a prop! The animals will be sold through her backpack, which is much more anticlimactic.

9.1.37

This is Tristan Hailey-Adeyami, spotted just down the street. Go meet him, Sansa!

9.1.38

Sansa: “Greetings. I am Sansa Stark Diffy. Nice to meet you.”

Tristan: “So formal. My name is Tristan.”

9.1.39

Sansa: “Have you been to the animal shelter? I just came from there.”

Tristan: “Really? I love seeing all the pets when I go in there!”

Oooh, compatible traits.

9.1.40

They have a little chat and then Tristan runs off for work. And I guess I didn’t set his hair for all outfits. >.>

while-seeing-tristan

Jon is dating Julie?!! I’m honestly shocked.

9.1.41

Sansa wanted to meet a vampire, so I sent her to find Vincent.

Vincent: “I hate kids!”

Why Sansa found out he has the dislikes children trait after only greeting him, I have no idea. Vincent also thought that he, a 1-star celebrity, was too good to talk to Sansa, a 3-star celebrity, and she had to impress him.

9.1.42

Sansa: “You might remember my mother, Christine? We’re also really rich. We own three venues in Storybrook Town. Have you been to Tom’s Cafe?”

Vincent: *loud yawn*

9.1.43

Sansa: “Really? How was Mom even friends with you? I’m saving my ‘become friends with a vampire’ wish for someone else.”

Vincent: “And I’ll save my ‘turn one of these useless noob humans into a vampire’ wish for someone more worthy.”

Sansa: “Fine!”

9.1.44

I wanted Sansa to find some more people, but all she really found were elders and face ones until finding Kim at this bar.

9.1.45

Becoming friends with Kim fulfilled her “become friends with a ghost” wish! I honestly forgot that that would work with Kim.

9.1.46

I spotted Derrick, Tristan’s dad, here. The only other patron.

9.1.47

D’aww belly rub.

9.1.48

I love Kim’s side eye. I miss you!!! I wish you could come back!!!

Kim: “Hell no, I can finally have as many kids as I want.”

;_;

9.1.49

Sansa makes it home at the same time that Christine is getting up. Yes, Christine gets up at 4am to do laundry and make school lunches. She has to be the over-achieving mom that everyone else hates.

Christine: “Did you just walk in?”

Sansa: “Uh… yes.”

Christine: “Want some cheesecake leftovers?”

Sansa: “Yes!”

Next time: The baby daddy hunt continues! Also, prom for the forgotten leftover remaining kids.

14 thoughts on “Sansa: 9.1 “Chipmunk Rescuer”

  1. Oh, I like your new theme!
    I still love Sansa and I like your more realistic take on animals. I loved the conversation between her and the rude vampire, that was hilarious. Kim is so weird with her looking like a human and fuctioning like a ghost. That is a bit creepy. By the way, one of your pictures at the end didn’t load.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂

      Vincent was being so rude. >:I

      I know Kim really is weird like that. Sometimes I forget that she still functions as a ghost since she doesn’t look like one.

      Thank you for letting me know! Fixed now. 🙂 And thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That wasn’t creepy at all Kurt. And there really isn’t a simgame, unless atleast one sim lives underground like that tattoo- artist.

    Kind of hoped for Tristan for Sansa, before he ran off. Just thought they’d have a nice name and colourmatch.

    But that rude Vincent. Sansa is better then him anyway. Those smalltime celebs always think to much of themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, not creepy at all. >. >
      Wish these Sims would come above ground with the rest of them. It would make for better pictures. 😛

      I want Tristan’s hair! We’ll see him again next time.

      I thought she and Vincent would make friends easily since she’s a supernatural fan. Nope!

      Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

  3. The hunt for a baby daddy is a difficult one! Kurt was cute, but he’s a creepy stalker so obviously he’s disqualified XD Tristan looks promising though; and they have compatible traits too!

    Sansa’s everyday wear looks pretty, from what I could see. Too bad she prefers wearing her ball gown XD It shows off her cool tattoo nicely though.

    The bit where Sansa gave that guy a makeover was so funny! Let’s hope she’ll do better as an animal wrangler. I really like the way you’re explaining that career and how you used the pet shop as a shelter. Great idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m finding it pretty difficult this time around. I swear Sansa is related to about half the town. XD Tristan will show up again next time.

      I really can’t get her out of her formal wear! But I love seeing her tattoo. 🙂

      I’m glad you like my take on animal wrangler. I think Sansa outright selling animals wouldn’t be in her character, even though it’s just a game, but I thought it was more fitting this way.

      Thanks for reading 🙂

      Like

  4. Ohh Tristan is cute! I like his hair. Pick him, Sansa! I’m really curious for her rolls. Animal wrangler seems fun, though! And you can probably make a ton of money off of it. XD

    Oh wow. Vincent is a douche! No one is allowed to be mean to Sansa! She should help Jon Snow raise an army against him. D:<

    Thanks for using one of my tattoos! ❤ That reminds me–I have like a million more I've been meaning to finish up. XD

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I like his hair, too. And unfortunately since it’s winter, I haven’t really tried to find any animals since it’s been snowing a lot this season. But once spring comes, hopefully I can really get started with it. 😀

      Yeah, he really is. I guess Christine never knew that he dislikes kids, lol.

      I really love the sets that you made! Please share if you do finish them; I’m sure they’re fantastic. ❤ I need to use tattoos more, I just always forget that they exist.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  5. Kurt is a creep! I’m glad he’s not on the baby daddy list 😛
    Hahah another sim stuck under the floor. You’re cursed!
    I don’t have the pets EP (sadly) so I’m really excited to see what this LTW is about! And even though she sells them from her backpack the store was cute :3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was actually thinking about taking a second look at him as a baby daddy potential, then he did this. Yeah, he’s out!

      Nooooo! 😛 This really does happen to townies all the time. At least I don’t have one in my own house!

      I’ve done this wish before, and it was pretty fun! And I’m really curious about how much money she’ll actually make from this. :3 Thanks for reading. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Great start to the new generation! Sansa is awesome. ❤ And I'm definitely rooting for Tristan!

    Ooh, Animal Wrangler career! That's a rare one. I like the way you explained it, too.

    I still think your Kim glitch is the best glitch ever.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😀

      I’m not sure if I’ve seen anyone else do animal wrangler before. I think it will be fun though!

      It’s always funny when she walks through walls because she doesn’t look like a ghost. 😛 Thanks for reading!

      Like

  7. Yay!! 😄 I finally reached your latest gen, which means I can finally start commenting (it would take me a while if I did it in every chapter, lol)!
    Sansa is really beautiful! 😍 That vampire doesn’t realize what he’s missing (and he was cute, too bad he was such a douche)!
    I really love seeing Kim in your game! ❤ She's a sim miracle, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment