Christmas Special

Hello! Hope everyone is having a good holiday season! This is the first time in a couple years that I have not felt very overworked at this time of year, so I was feeling the Christmas spirit and decided to just go and take some pics of the Diffys enjoying the season.

This is in a separate save from my actual gameplay save, so I forced Kim and her daughter Tara to move in to take part in the festivities with us. Tara is pretty cute, and she got Kim’s hair and eye color. I do find it interesting that Kim has never had a ghost baby, but maybe Tara is a ghost and I just can’t tell because she’s still a toddler.

This special will have a lot of close ups of Danny because I feel that I’ve been very slack in sharing pictures of her so far. She’s still freaking adorable. I swear her eyes look like a pale green to me. I wish I knew which Sim that came from.

Brienne: “Happy Snowflake season!”

Daenerys: “It’s gonna be so fun!”

Christine: “Love you!”

Daenerys: “Love you, too, Mom!”

Danny must think her pyromaniac siblings are weird. Now that I think about it, that hidden trait is probably the reason they are always wishing to set leaves on fire.

Brienne: “My butt is so warm right now.”

Sansa: “Must… resist… warming… butt…”

Sansa: “That would be so improper.”

 

Now for some refreshments with hot coffee/chocolate and cookies.

Christine learned the cookies recipe like five minutes ago just for this, lol.

Christine: “Say cheese, guys!”

Tara wants to be in the pic, too.

Danny close up.

Now one with everybody.

Danny close up.

And a holiday card. Hope everyone is having a great holiday season! Also, sorry about the pictures being so huge and uncentered. I would usually resize/center them with wordpress, but I’m coming up to my 3gb limit for wordpress, so I’m testing uploading my pics through other sites (currently using flickr) and I’m not sure how to center the pics after they are inserted into the blog post. If anyone has tips about this I’d appreciate it. 😀

EDIT because I’ve reuploaded these pics to imgur and they’re not so huge and awkward now.

Also, I have just uploaded Weston Diffy on the downloads page if anyone is interested. ^^

12 thoughts on “Christmas Special

  1. Lovely way for your Sims to celebrate. I smiled at the picture of Sansa avoiding warming her butt, lol.I’m not entirely sure, but the HTML for your picture may be something like this I’m not sure about the center part, but it is how wordpress codes the pictures you posted directly, so that’s my guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this update! Everyone looks amazing. *___*

    Sansa’s resistance to warming her butt is the EXACT reason I voted for her in the heir poll. Also, the pic with her and Brienne and the horse–was that intentional? Because iirc, the horse is called “Arya’s Pony” or something like that.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is adorable and I’m glad you got to just have fun with it. The patterns and the sweaters and the cookies and the fire- it all feels so cozy!
    That heir poll was difficult! Theon won for me by a narrow margin, but I’d happily watch any of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love all the xmas jumpers and sweaters!
    If you haven’t sorted out the picture problem yet, I upload to imgur (with my folders as hidden, don’t publish them to the community) and then put the html in. I have to click on each picture to centre them which is a bit of a pain but it doesn’t take that long in the grand scheme of things!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment