Christine: 8.12 “Blaze of Glory”

Last time with the Diffys, there was a quadruple birthday party! Jon and Sansa aged to teens, and Theon and Brienne aged to kids. Also, Danny continued to be cute. This time…

Screenshot-57

Jon Snow has wished to light a pile of leaves on fire, so I directed almost everyone to come out and watch.

Screenshot-58

Brienne: “Whoa, so cool! I want to light leaves on fire, too!”

No, you’re way too young. *locks in for later*

Screenshot-60

Oooh.

Screenshot-61

Jon Snow: “Mom told me how athletic you are. I never knew, Grandpa!”

Tom: “Well, I was when I was younger, anyway.”

Jon Snow: “Maybe you could train me sometime.”

Tom: “All right. Show me how fast you can run across the yard!”

Screenshot-62

Jon Snow: “Maybe I should’ve talked up his nerdy side instead.”

Screenshot-64

Everyone: *gasp*

Tom!!! ;_;

Screenshot-66

Christine: “Dad!”

Gwendolyn: “Tom, no!”

Tom: “Be strong.”

Screenshot-67

Gwen: “No, I can’t stay without you.”

Gwen too??? ;_;

Screenshot-68

Grim: “What a twist.”

Christine: “We were having a lovely day until you showed up.”

Screenshot-69

Grim: “It is his time! However, I did not expect the need for two reapings here when I was only assigned one. Rather rude, to be honest.”

Screenshot-70

Brienne: “Gramma, where is Grandpa going?” ;_;

Screenshot-72

Tom: “Gwen won’t stay without me! Please, this is just uncalled for! We can’t both leave Christy and the kids!”

Grim: “It is your time.”

Screenshot-74

Grim: “However, it is not yours!”

Screenshot-75

Christine: “Isn’t he done?”

Screenshot-76

Christine: “Mom!!!”

Screenshot-77

Gwen: “Tom is the love of my life, and Christine will be a great mom even without us. I’m ready.”

Grim: “You have chosen.”

Screenshot-78

Screenshot-83

Brienne: “Why did you take them from us?!!”

Screenshot-84

Brienne: “I’ll trade you your favorite food for my grandparents back!”

Grim: …

Screenshot-85

Grim always starts cleaning in my game.

Screenshot-87

Brienne is feeling very upset and goes up to her grandparents’ room, where she checks under the bed for monsters.

Screenshot-88

Brienne: “Is this why they wanted to go?! The monsters made them too scared?!”

Screenshot-89

Well, I HAD to have a funeral after all that. These are Tom and Gwen’s urns.

Screenshot-95

I put out the last dishes that Gwen had made. She had maxed the cooking skill before she died.

Screenshot-91

Kim is the first to show up.

Screenshot-90

Oh. You’re very pregnant.

Screenshot-93

Brienne: “Why are we having a party?”

Christine: “We’re celebrating Grandpa and Grandma’s lives, Bri.”

Brienne: “I don’t want to see anyone right now!”

Christine: “Okay, you’re excused to your room.”

Brienne: “Grr …”

Screenshot-92

Chastity shows up while Kim mourns her grandson and his wife.

Screenshot-94

This is Jack, Leonard’s younger son.

Screenshot-96

He tried to comfort Jon.

Jon Snow: “You don’t know how I feel!”

Jack: “Dude, they were my grandparents, too.”

Screenshot-97

Awkward.

Screenshot-100

Anna comforts Christine.

Screenshot-99

Danny is too young to know what’s going on, but she comforts her brother anyway.

Screenshot-107

A couple of the guests got routed to the side of the house. At least they can socialize with each other.

Screenshot-102

Christine: “Thanks for coming, Grandma Kim. I’m really glad to see your face.”

Kim: “I can’t believe they’re both gone so quickly.”

Screenshot-103

Christine: “Me either. Grandma, how can I even keep going?”

Sansa: Mom’s losing it!

Screenshot-104

Kim: “Christy, I’m here for you. And you’re strong; you’ll make it.”

Screenshot-106

Kim: “Now tell this baby to pop out already.”

Christine: “Hey, baby, you’ve got a great mom. Come out and meet her!”

Screenshot-112

It was a very sad night.

Screenshot-113

Then Kim went into labor.

Screenshot-115

Kim: “There’s no f*cking way I’m not going to the hospital.”

Christine: “Grandma Kim, wait!”

Screenshot-116

Kim: “Should you really leave the kids here?”

Christine: “They’ll be going to bed soon, and Sansa’s in charge. I trust her.”

Screenshot-117

Kim gives birth to her first daughter. She names her Tara.

Screenshot-118

Christine followed Kim home to be sure she was okay.”

Kim: “Don’t worry, okay? I know you need to get home.”

Screenshot-120

Just so I can include something happy this chapter, Danny had a birthday soon after.

Screenshot-119

Theon: “I’m still sad.”

Brienne: “Me too.”

Christine: “Guys, cheer for your sister!”

Screenshot-121

Jon forces himself to look happy.

Screenshot-122

Screenshot-123

Daenerys gains the ambitious trait. I promise she doesn’t usually look as derpy as she does in this picture.

Screenshot-125

Her and Brienne are still great friends.

Next time: I try to get Christine back into work, and what else I’m just not sure because I haven’t set up the pictures yet. We’ll both find out, I guess.

10 thoughts on “Christine: 8.12 “Blaze of Glory”

  1. No!! Tom and Gwen…</3 It was sweet and sad. Even into death they're the perfect couple. T_T
    LOL at the reaper. "Rather rude, to be honest." XD He doesn't seem very enthusiastic over his job! Brienne with her "I'll trade you your favourite food" was also a winner.

    And of course Kim went into labour during the funeral party. Because what would a sim party be without a labour scene?
    Derpy Danny. 😦 Why do you tease us like this? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m kinda mad but also not because at least they went together. Let’s just say grimmie has been at this a while. He needs to get home by 5, y’know?

      I think Brienne took it really hard, as seen by her whining. 😛

      I’m glad that the pregnant sim this time was Kim. I’m actually interested in her kids.

      Sorry, more Danny next time. 😀 Thanks for reading!

      Like

    1. Yep the whole household was around to mourn them! I was shocked, but it wasn’t a bad send-off.

      I’m glad Kim was around when she went into labor! And Tara got throwback skintone from Kim’s father. 🙂

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

  2. Oh my gosh ;_; dying one aftre the other?! Okay, it’s kind of cute in a “dying of heartbreak” kinda way, but so sad for the family D: I’ve never actually seen that happen before either I think. Well, at least the family was there to send them off.
    I like Tara’s skin colour!
    Dany looks cute! Ambitious is a very fitting trait for her.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was upset when I saw Tom floating, but then Gwen started floating too and I was so shocked! It’s kinda sweet, though. I wonder how often that even happens?

      I like Tara’s skin color, too! Kim’s father was green like that, so it’s a throwback.

      I had to give Danny ambitious, it was too fitting, lol! Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I was going to comment on how I had no idea that you could set piles of leaves on fire, but then both Tom and Gwen died! O_O I’ve never seen anything like that! It would be kind of romantic if it wasn’t so sad ;_;

    I liked how you had a funeral party for them. I never tried having one of those before. Do the sims mourn autonomously at the party?

    Anyway, so sad 😦 At least the family won’t have to mourning moodlet twice that way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ;_; yeah, I really only found out about the leaves after Jon wished for it. The fact that Gwen seemed to want to go after Tom was really sweet and sad. ;_; I was pretty attached to those two.

      There’s not much to the funeral party; it’s barely different from a regular house party, but I guess it’s still a neat little thing. You get the social option to “speak well of” or “speak badly of” the sim who died. Technically this was just Gwen’s funeral since the game will only recognize the party to be for the last sim who died.

      None of the guests mourned except Kim, but that may just be because she always mourns at my parties. 😛

      Yeah, at least they won’t go through it twice. Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment