Tom 7.8 “So Famous”

Last time with the Diffys, Nyota grew into a teen and Tom and Ben masterminded a plot against their brother Andy. This time…

Screenshot-106

Nyota has taken up fishing.

Screenshot-104

She is just so cute.

Screenshot-108

Time for Gwen’s birthday.

Screenshot-109

Still looking good, of course.

Screenshot-110

Christine being a butt. At least she used the potty.

Screenshot-112

Gwen: “Boop.”

Screenshot-117

Gwen gave Christine a bath and they became best friends! Gwen is now best friends with her and Ny and good friends with Leo. Tom also has a great relationship with the kids. I think Gwen and Tom are my best parents ever.

Screenshot-119

Gwen: “Tickle, tickle.”

Screenshot-120

No, you keep it.

Screenshot-116

Trying to get Tom to complete his LTW, but this logic skill is really slow going. He was searching for evil doings here.

Tom: “My innocent eyes!”

You’re not that innocent.

Screenshot-113

Tom: “You’re right. It’s actually hilarious!”

I have no idea what you could even be looking at right now.

Screenshot-115

Tom: *gasp* “I wouldn’t even dream of doing that to anyone!”

Okay, sure…

Screenshot-123

Time for a party for Leonard and Christine’s birthdays.

Screenshot-125

Tom helped Christine with her candles.

Screenshot-126

Leonard gained the genius trait.

Screenshot-128

Screenshot-129

Christine gained the charismatic trait.

Screenshot-130

Then everyone was compelled to go inside where Tom was fixing the shower.

Screenshot-131

This is because Tammy 2 is meeting Grim.

Screenshot-135

Tammy 2 lived a nice, long life. After adjusting the cat age span, it was set to 25 days. Tammy 2 lived to be 48 days old, and I got quite used to her being around.

Screenshot-133

Kim: “Death is haunting me.”

Okay, then.

Screenshot-136

Cody Marks: “Whoa, I can’t believe the famous Kim Diffy is at this party!”

She is the great-grandmother of the birthday kids.

Screenshot-138

Kim is so famous that Death had to snag a picture.

Kim: “Well, this is unexpected.”

Grim: “My wife loves your work.”

Screenshot-139

She got out of there as fast as she possibly could after that.

Screenshot-140

Christine: “Why did this have to happen on my birthday?”

Well, it’s Leonard’s birthday, too.

Screenshot-141

After that, Cody decided to plop his totally portable keyboard down in Gwen and Tom’s bedroom. Please leave.

Leonard: “Yeah, I’m trying to sleep.”

You aren’t supposed to respond to me! That’s enough.

Next time: A family outing to the fall festival, where Leonard meets someone new.

This chapter was pretty short. I’ll post another one this week. ^^

6 thoughts on “Tom 7.8 “So Famous”

  1. Gwen is still looking amazing. And what great parents! I think Lark is only friends with Bjorn. XD Leonard is adorable! I still think Nyota is the best looking of the kids, though.

    Haha, the scene between Kim and Death was amazing. XD I never get tired of seeing Kim hanging around.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m ashamed to say that none of my sims parents have ever had great relationships with their kids until Tom and Gwen. Bjorn is a start! Hopefully the rest will come in time. Nyota is the only one who got a mix of Tom and Gwen. I’m afraid that Leonard and Christine are both Gwen clones, as far as their facial features go.

      I was pretty shocked when even Grim started taking pictures of her! She’s really only a level 3 celebrity, though. But since I don’t encourage celebrities in my town and no one has more than three stars, she is one of the most famous people there.

      Thanks for reading. 🙂

      Like

  2. RIp Tammy 2 :c will you be getting anymore pets for the fam?
    Haha Grim, I always find it hilarious when he interacts with sims.
    and Tom’s escapades with the telescope. You naughty boy 😛 I hope whoever he’s spying on remembers to close their curtains next time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will not be having any more for a while, but hopefully sometime during the next generation. I have been missing having the cats around. 😦

      Lol, I just want him to max his logic skill but he seems to be goofing off! I suppose we’ll have to get the chessboard out if he can’t take this seriously. Poor neighbors!

      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment