Salem: 4.11 “Be Thankful”

Last time with the Diffys, Maura’s abduction assuaged her anger at Salem, Maura also discovered that Salem has been doing scientific experiments in the garage, and all the girls went out for bowling. This time…

Screenshot-43

Jane is totally licensed to drive a firetruck.

Screenshot-50

Maura: “Have you made any progress at the organization?”

Screenshot-51

Salem: “Maura, it’s not easy. I can’t just leave; I know they wouldn’t let me.”

Screenshot-54

Maura: “I know it’s not easy, Salem. But you’re smart; you’ll figure out a way.”

Screenshot-55

Maura: “This information can’t get out, though. It isn’t just you or me. Our daughters will be starting their own lives soon; I don’t want them to be ostracized for this.”

Salem: “Of course. I have to be careful.”

Screenshot-47

Did you guys like the movie?

Kim: “The costume was all wrong!”

Jane: “Meh.”

Welp, have fun bowling!

Screenshot-46

Jane: “You’re not coming with us?”

I’ve had my fill of watching you guys bowl.

Screenshot-62

In her ambitious goal of improving Strangetown, Maura has started to buy properties around town. In other words, the miscellaneous fun is Property Mogul, which is fulfilled by owning/being a partner of three properties in town. With our limited funds, we have become partner at the diner. I can’t find a picture of the diner right now, so here’s Maura.

Screenshot-57

And bought the fishing hole. How about some fishing, Emily?

Screenshot-58

Nononononono…

Screenshot-60

Cinnamon Bun: “Emily!”

Screenshot-62

Cinnamon Bun: “Let her live! You can do that, I know you can!”

Grim: “No.”

Screenshot-64

Grim: “Don’t you see? She’s already moving on.”

Dog: “Throw the man a bone, for Pete’s sake.”

Screenshot-100

Although C.B. was the only one to see her die, the whole household is of course affected by Emily’s death.

Screenshot-101

Salem: “Help me out with this?”

Hugs!

Screenshot-104

Salem: “Jane, you know I’m here for you…”

Jane: “Daddy!”

Screenshot-105

Kim: “Mom, I know it’s Feast day, but…”

Screenshot-106

Kim: “I don’t feel thankful now with Grandma gone.”

Maura: “Try to have a good time today, Kim. Feast day only comes maybe three times in a lifetime. This is my second Feast day, and I’m going to try to enjoy it. Be thankful that your grandmother lived as long as she did.”

Screenshot-110

Someone wanted to have a feast party; I’m guessing everyone because that’s how festive my Sims are.

Screenshot-114

It’s probably creepy to have an urn staring at you while you eat, but I’m not ready to stick Emily on a shelf yet.

Screenshot-112

Thad: “I’m sorry your grandmother died. I didn’t know her well, but I miss her, too.”

Kim: “Thank you, Thad.”

Screenshot-116

Maura: *sniff* “I really do miss her. I wouldn’t miss my own mother, but I miss Emily.”

Screenshot-117

Gilbert is in mourning too, but he’s not good at showing it.

Screenshot-118

Kim: “Do you really have to drag me out bowling tonight, Jane?”

Jane: “I can’t stay in the house right now, Kim. It’s too much.”

Screenshot-163

Jane: “Never gonna give you up! Never gonna let you down…

Screenshot-191

Cinnamon Bun: “Emily…”

Screenshot-194

Cinnamon Bun: “I miss you.”

Screenshot-197

Maura is at the gym to work on her athletic skill.

Screenshot-198

Maura: “And that is just the person I want to see when I’m trying to work the stress out.”

Screenshot-202

Maura: “Ha!”

Screenshot-221

Salem: “There may be a way for me to get out of the business. Carmen is going to jail.”

Screenshot-220

Maura: “Really? Are you going to be ok?”

Screenshot-223

Salem: “Yeah, he’s the only one that there is enough evidence to arrest. But this has really scared everyone, and I think I can convince them to disband. If the rest of us walk away quietly, we should be fine. Everyone except Carmen, of course.”

Screenshot-229

Maura: “Everyone should be scared! What they’re doing is against the law. Scheming, fraud, burglary…”

Screenshot-231

Maura: “Jail is only to be expected after all that.”

Screenshot-232

Salem: “Yeah, and I’m one of those people.”

Screenshot-234

Maura: “I’m sorry, but you know it’s wrong. That’s why you’re getting out of it now.”

Screenshot-236

Salem: “If I can convince everyone. Then again, maybe it won’t matter if I don’t. Me and Carmen had a pretty good relationship. It would make sense if I left without him being there anymore.”

Screenshot-238

Maura: “Salem…”

Screenshot-240

Maura: “I’m sorry I’ve been nagging you. I just worry so much.”

Screenshot-241

Salem: “C’mere.”

Screenshot-242

Maura: “So many times you would be gone overnight, and sometimes for several days.”

Salem: “Don’t worry now; I have a plan, and I’m going to follow through on it.”

Screenshot-250

Jane: “So we’re both having to study, even on the day of prom.”

Kim: “I’m not really studying; I’m working on an article for the school paper.”

Jane: “Well you suck. Such a go-getter.”

Screenshot-252

As Jane mentioned, it is “prom” night. I built this community lot by the school; let’s see how it goes.

Screenshot-254

We’ve got two elderly chaperones.

That is Tanesha, Ashley and Bridgette’s daughter. I think she’s super cute.

Screenshot-256

And Jane comes out of the bathroom all dressed up.

Jane: “Now the party can start!”

Screenshot-258

The girl here in the red dress has an interesting name: Faith Loste.

Screenshot-259

Thad and Kim decide to try some dancing.

Screenshot-262

And Jane joins them on the dance floor.

Screenshot-264

Jane: “This would be more awesome with disco balls!”

Tanesha: “So true.”

Screenshot-272

Maura: “The dance should be about over. Faith, where are Jane and Kim?”

Faith: “Over there, Mrs. Diffy.”

Screenshot-273

Everyone is having a fabulous time, perhaps even the ghost.

Screenshot-274

Kim: “Does this mean the dance is over? Haha.”

Screenshot-279

Maura: “Now that I’m here, I’m not about to waste an opportunity to wear this dress.”

Screenshot-281

Jane: “My mom is dancing now. Can I go?”

The dance is wrapping up; you can go home.

Screenshot-282

Jane: “Awesome. Hoodie time!”

Screenshot-284

Maura has gotten pretty good at dancing by now.

Screenshot-3

And the next day is the girls’ birthday.

Screenshot-4

Jane: “I’ve had coffee today! Yeah!”

Wow, you really don’t need that, Jane.

Screenshot-5

Maura: “Be careful; I’ve heard of birthday candles starting fires before.”

Screenshot-7

Jane: “Ha! You’d have to be pretty dumb to somehow start a fire with little birthday candles.”

I would appreciate you not insulting the intelligence of your great-grandfather, Jane.

Screenshot-13

Kim is actually going to age up first this time.

Screenshot-15

Kim: “Sweet.”

Screenshot-14

Kim’s traits are now couch potato, loves the heat, grumpy, ambitious, and bookworm. Her Lifetime Wish is to be a Star News Anchor.

Screenshot-18

Jane: “Wait! I’m not ready!”

Screenshot-19

Jane: “I need more coffee!”

No, you’re growing up now!

Screenshot-20

Jane’s traits are now eccentric, grumpy, good sense of humor, social butterfly, and irresistible. Her Lifetime Wish is to be Super Popular.

Next time: The start of the fifth generation! Woo!

 

6 thoughts on “Salem: 4.11 “Be Thankful”

  1. Your sims are all so colourful! I’ve been blog hopping as I’m new to wordpress and I don’t remember how I ended up here, but I’m happy I did. There seems to be a lot of drama with Salem – I hope he’s going to be able to get out of the crime easily but since this is a sims legacy, I fear not…
    Also that super popular wish. You’re a far braver simmer than I xD I HATE that wish and the social butterfly trait!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad you ended up here! I’ve done the same before, lol.

    I must admit, I’ve never been able to complete that wish because I’m terrible at having my Sims make friends; they usually have only 1 or 2. But it just seemed to fit with her personality.

    Like

Leave a comment