Salem: 4.8 “Smooth Criminal?”

Last time with the Diffys, there was toddler training and many birthdays. Namely, Kim and Jane’s birthday from toddlers into children. This time…

Screenshot-198

Kim and Gilbert are the best of friends.

Screenshot-200

Their bedroom has gone from a nursery to a big kids room.

Screenshot-86

A TV has been bought to satisfy Kim’s couch potato cravings.

Gilbert: “And mine!”

Please don’t get fleas on the couch.

 

Did you know that elder Sims are terrible firemen? Or maybe that’s just all Sims who are left to their own devices…

Screenshot-203

Cinnamon Bun: “And I can’t fight this feeeeling anymore…”

C.B., no.

Screenshot-92

Thad: “Our dads are best friends; that’s awesome. We should be best friends too.”

Screenshot-93

Jane: “You’re supposed to be in swimsuit attire, Thad. That’s the party rule.”

Thad: “Oh, sorry. Does this mean we can’t be best friends?”

Jane: “I’ll still consider it.”

Screenshot-97

Salem is aging into an adult.

Screenshot-99

C’mon, Salem, don’t look down *there*. You can do that later, when people aren’t watching.

Screenshot-102

Hello Gilbert!

Screenshot-117

Hello summer gnomie!

Screenshot-121

As it is summer, Kim and Jane wished to set off some fireworks.

Screenshot-122

Kim: “Whoa.”

Screenshot-126

Jane: “Eeeheehee.”

Screenshot-128

Jane: “Must. Acquire. More.”

Screenshot-135 - Copy

Gilbert: “I’ve caught something for my human companions.”

Screenshot-141 - Copy

Jane: “Gonzalo, watch this, I can impersonate Mr. Nigmos. Wait, hahaha…ok, here goes.”

 

Screenshot-143

Jane: “Hello class, pay no attention to my purposefully windblown hair.”

Screenshot-144

Jane: “And today we will learn more science-y things. Like protons! All the kids like protons, right?”

Screenshot-142

Jane: “Excuse me, *ahem* I think I see Ms. Hurst over there. I’ve got to, uh, ask for some paperclips!”

Screenshot-145

Jane: “Why hello, Charlene. Fine day today.” *wiggles hips*

Gonzalo: “Haha, you’ve got him pegged.”

Screenshot-154

Maura: “Did you just get back?”

Salem: “Yeah, it was a marathon at work last night. Boss had to get ready for our big event.”

Screenshot-3

Gilbert: “MEOW.”

Screenshot-5

Kim: “GILBERT!”

Screenshot-11

Kim: “You just want to play, don’t you?”

Screenshot-16

Now for a visit to the Beaker-Subject house.

 

Screenshot-21

Cinnamon Bun: “They put in a ping pong table in the same spot!”

Screenshot-24

Ashley: “So Maura, where’s Salem tonight?”

Maura: “He’s working late; it happens a lot.”

Screenshot-31

Ashley: “So that’s…that’s what you believe.”

Maura: “I don’t like what you’re implying.”

Ashley: “Look, I feel a little torn because you’re family, but he’s my best friend.”

Maura: “You have something to say, so just tell me, Ashley.”

Ashley: “Well…my partner at the station has brought Salem in on multiple occasions. I’m not privy to the details because of my relationship with him, but I know that he’s stayed in jail overnight before.”

Screenshot-30

Maura: “Well, it couldn’t have been for any fault of his.”

Ashley: “I see you aren’t so shocked that he has spent time in jail. Doesn’t it bother you? Do you really think he hasn’t done anything wrong? Don’t delude yourself!”

Screenshot-32

Maura: “Maybe Salem has been deceptive, but it might be that I overlook that because I love him. You would know something about that, right, Ashley? Overlooking the behavior of your spouse?”

Screenshot-34

Ashley: “This isn’t about me right now, Maura. I’m only telling you this because I see that he loves you, and I believe that you can help him. Look online; if he has a record it shouldn’t be too hard to find.”

Screenshot-37

Screenshot-39

Maura: “Salem?”

Screenshot-41

Maura: “He still isn’t home.”

Screenshot-42

Next time: Maura will investigate this information. Will she confront Salem? And the twins have another birthday.

2 thoughts on “Salem: 4.8 “Smooth Criminal?”

Leave a comment