Cinnamon Bun: 3.6 “Crush”

Last time with the Diffys, Salem made friends with Ashley Beaker-Subject, grew into a teen, and the family went out around town. This time…

Screenshot-25

Here is a couple that I am really happy got together. Buck Grunt and Jill Smith are married. I don’t know why I like them together so much, but I do.  🙂

Screenshot-87

 Now to the Diffys, spending the afternoon at the pool.

Screenshot-89

Salem: “Bridgette.”

Screenshot-90

 I think Bridgette is really pretty. She looks a lot like her mother, Lola.

Screenshot-92

 I figured out that the pool lot is labelled as an art gallery, so Sims keep commenting on and observing the “art pieces” on the lot.

Cinnamon Bun: “All the scenery just reminds me of the Mona Lisa, all the artists should be proud.”

Screenshot-94

 Alton Smith: “Oh yes I know what you mean Mr. Diffy! I’m especially inspired by the pool rules poster.”

Screenshot-95

 Salem: “Well I don’t know what you guys are going on about. Everything is crap, except for the umbrellas. Those are masterpieces.”

Screenshot-96

 Bridgette: “Hey Salem, Ashley talks a lot about you.”

Screenshot-97

 Bridgette: “Hm, you’re cute.”

Salem: “Yeah, I bet he says that all the time about me.”

Screenshot-99

 Bridgette: “I am soo excited to be in high school now and y’know I see Ashley a lot now and other new people I feel so grown up ’cause my parents let me go out by myself now sometimes and I like being a teen.”

Salem: “Sure, it’s cool.”

Screenshot-100

 Bridgette: “Wait, are you a grumpy Sim?”

Salem: “So what? You’re so excitable you probably get excited over flowers!”

Bridgette: “What’s wrong with flowers?!”

Screenshot-103

Bridgette: “Gah! All the cute boys have to be jerks.”

Screenshot-104

 Salem: “You really gonna label me like that?”

Screenshot-105

 Salem: “That’s pretty harsh; you don’t even really know me.”

Bridgette: “Hmm.”

Screenshot-106

Bridgette: “I guess you are right. I shouldn’t have judged you like that and–”

Screenshot-107

 Bridgette: “–whoa is that a snake?!”

Screenshot-108

 Salem: “Where? My mom would love a snake!”

Screenshot-109

 Bridgette: “Gotcha!”

Screenshot-110

 Salem: “Ok, that was pretty good.”

Screenshot-117

 Salem: “I really don’t like the biology project we’re gonna have to do for next week.”

Bridgette: “Oh waaah!”

Screenshot-118

 Bridgette: “I’m Salem Diffy and I think I’m too good for school.”

Screenshot-121

 Salem: “Not exactly, I just don’t like doing the work I guess.”

Screenshot-122

 Salem: “Ash does talk about you sometimes…like you’re really good friends. Maybe he likes you.”

Screenshot-125

 Bridgette: “I just turned teen so I hope nobody gets any ideas so quickly.”

Salem: “Nobody’s trying to push you, I was just saying.”

Screenshot-129

 Salem: “Take the attention as a compliment.”

Screenshot-130

 Emily: “Don’t be out too much later, Salem.”

Salem: “I’ll be home soon!”

First, who is that across the street?

Screenshot-131

Screenshot-132

 Salem: “Hi, my name’s Salem. Have I seen you around school?”

Screenshot-133

 Maura Beaker: “Maura. Maybe you have, I believe I’m a grade above you though.”

Screenshot-135

 Salem: “That’s too bad. I guess since we can’t kill time in class together, maybe you’d like to go to the festival with me sometime?”

Screenshot-136

 Maura: “Yeah, that sounds fun.”

Salem: “Cool. Cool cool cool. I’ll see you later then, I’ve got to get home.”

Maura: “Me too, bye!”

Screenshot-138

 She is SO attracted to you!

Salem: “Shut up.”

So’s Bridgette!

Salem: “Hymph.”

Screenshot-146

 Salem: “The bus is here.”

I know, finish your breakfast.

Screenshot-147

 Salem: “I am so late!”

Perfect!

Screenshot-148

 So.

Screenshot-149

 I guess you’re learning.

Screenshot-150

 Heyyy gnomes.

Screenshot-152

 That looks good.

Screenshot-153

 Wait, why are you leaving?

Screenshot-154

 Where are you going, C.B.?

Screenshot-155

 The junkyard. Ok.

Cinnamon Bun: “Of course!”

Screenshot-157

Cinnamon Bun:  “I needed a place to sit.”

I guess you couldn’t sit at our picnic table, could you?

Cinnamon Bun: “That’s boring.”

Screenshot-158

 Hi Tank!

Cinnamon Bun: “See? Things happen here.”

Screenshot-159

 Salem: “Back from school, better finish my homework.”

No!

Screenshot-160

 Text Ashley!

Screenshot-162

Salem: “Done. Now what?”

Screenshot-165

 Sigh. Stop that!

Screenshot-164

 Teddy Singles: “Mr. Diffy, hurry! I may die!”

Screenshot-163

 Cinnamon Bun: “The fire’s out. You’re fine. Have you seen this guitarist with the basketball?”

Screenshot-166

 Cinnamon Bun: “Really Pascal? You’re a firefighter!”

Screenshot-167

 Cinnamon Bun: “Y’know, you wear a uniform like this?”

Pascal: “Oh yeah…”

Cinnamon Bun: “Get it together!”

Screenshot-168

 Ophelia seems like a really good mother, teaching her son to talk. August there is her son with Tank Grunt.

Screenshot-169

Salem is here at the park.

Screenshot-172

 To see Maura.

Screenshot-176

 Salem: “Gah, I had a geography test today and it was awful!”

Maura: “That sucks I guess…”

Screenshot-177

 Salem: “Anyway, my mom is a little funny, she likes to collect a bunch of rodents and reptiles. It’s cool though.”

Screenshot-179

 Salem: “And my dad is a firefighter. Sometimes he slacks off and watches Youtube. Only after the fire’s out though.”

Screenshot-180

 Maura: “Haha, well that’s a relief.”

Screenshot-185

 Parents here to ruin the moment.  😛

That baby icon could be looking down from the balcony.  XD

Screenshot-187

 Salem: “So what about your family? You have siblings?”

Maura: “Um, I’d rather not talk about that, uh…actually I have to be getting home now.”

Salem: “Uhh ok then.”

Screenshot-189

 Are those really cheese fries?

Salem: “Don’t make me…”

You’re hungry. Eat.

Screenshot-197

 Emily: “How about we turn tonight into a date? Holding hands and everything.”

Cinnamon Bun: “I’m up for that. Let’s head to Mick’s Master Karaoke.”

Screenshot-202

 Bowling spam!

Screenshot-203

 Cinnamon Bun: “Grr.”

Screenshot-205

 Pretty good.

Screenshot-206

 Cinnamon Bun: “Heh.”

Screenshot-207

 Cinnamon Bun: “Oh yeah!”

Screenshot-209

 Emily: “Grr.”

Screenshot-210

 Emily: “Ow!”

Screenshot-214

 Is the night over? Not yet.

Screenshot-217

 Emily: “So since it’s too late for a tattoo artist here at the salon, maybe I could try giving you a tattoo.”

Screenshot-216

 Cinnamon Bun: “If you’d really like to. Let’s give it a try.”

Screenshot-218

 C.B. is a little nervous about this.

Cinnamon Bun: “Make it good.”

Screenshot-220

 Emily: “Ok let’s see what I can do here…”

Screenshot-222

 Emily: “You needed more freezer bunny, I’m not good at the ears though.”

Screenshot-224

 Emily: “And I gave you a sexy lady on your back! Just…take my word on that one.”

Screenshot-225

 Cinnamon Bun: “Do I want to look in a mirror?”

Emily: “My work is done, let’s get home.”

Screenshot-226

Salem: “My parents coming in at seven in the morning? Never speak of this.”

My lips are sealed.

Next time: More of Salem goofing off, and firefighting glitches.

4 thoughts on “Cinnamon Bun: 3.6 “Crush”

Leave a comment