Kim and Jane: 5.10 “Unicorn Farewell”

Last time with the Diffys, Kim and Thad went on their first date, Wendy aged into an adult, and Gilbert’s ghost visited Puddy. This time…

screenshot-198

Thank you, Alton Smith.

Alton: “The bass almost drowns out the screaming baby!”

screenshot-191

So this is going on.

screenshot-194

I think Jane is jealous of Kim’s action.

Jane: “No way, I just don’t want to see it! Too gross!”

screenshot-205

Cinnamon Bun: “It’s about time I fixed Kim’s laptop.”

screenshot-207

Kim: “Really? You don’t have to do that now. You look so tired!”

screenshot-208

Kim: “Grandad!”

Jane: “Kim! Have you seen that car commercial? There’s dogs driving the cars! Ha!”

screenshot-209

Jane: “No!”

screenshot-211

Puddy: “I want to see him too!”

screenshot-213

Puddy: “Really?! Can you move?”

screenshot-217

Grim: “Huh. There’s more room in here.”

Cinnamon Bun: “Grimmy, my old…acquaintance. Bring it in.”

Grim: “I’m afraid you are at the end of your rope this time. Especially with that “Grimmy” nickname.”

screenshot-218

Cinnamon Bun: “Just a handshake, then. I honestly can’t complain. Third death’s the charm.”

screenshot-220

Farewell, Cinnamon Bun Diffy.

screenshot-222

Emmie: “I’m home from school! Weird atmosphere in here.”

screenshot-223

Emmie: “It’s Bunny, isn’t it? I just knew something went wrong. I had this feeling in my last period.”

screenshot-225

Emmie: “Were you here with him? He shouldn’t have been alone.”

Kim: “Yes, I was. Jane was here too. He seemed to be accepting of it.”

screenshot-227

Emmie: “I should’ve been here! I needed to take care of him! I–I needed to tell him things! For Emily!”

screenshot-226

Kim: “Emmie, I know you feel bad, but I think he’s well on his way to seeing Emily himself. You were in school, you couldn’t help it.”

Emmie: “Kim…will you play gnubb with me?”

Kim: “Uh, sure.”

screenshot-229

Emmie: “Did you know that gnubb has long been a Diffy tradition? Even before, when they lived in Sunset Valley Hamlet. Emily and Cinnamon would play when they were kids.”

Kim: “I think Grandad has mentioned it before.”

screenshot-231

Emmie: “I know this is strange, but I need to tell someone. I’ve only told C.B. so far.”

Kim: “What is it?”

Emily: “I have retained, inherited, whatever you want to say…I have Emily’s memories. I know them from front to back, with perfect memory, probably better than even Emily did. Everything that happened in her life.”

screenshot-234

Emmie: “Do you remember that time you and Jane drove the firetruck without permission?”

Kim: “Well that was all Jane’s idea… You mean–you really have memory of that?”

Emily: “The truck disappeared; Emily and C.B. knew that Salem and Maura were out for their anniversary. They had seen them leave, so that left you and Jane. Cinnamon was upset, but Emily convinced him not to say anything since it was really one of the only times you two had ever acted up. Is it creepy?”

screenshot-233

Kim: “It’s not… creepy. More…surprising? But I wouldn’t bring it up with just anyone. I, for one, wouldn’t mind hearing memories of our grandparents, and I’m sure Jane would feel the same.”

screenshot-237

Kim: “I miss him.”

Thad: “I’m sorry.”

screenshot-240

Thad: “Losing someone makes me want to make my feelings known to those that are important to me. Kim, you are so very important to me, and I love you. I hope you feel the same.”

Kim: “Of course I do, Thad. I’d be blushing now if I could.”

screenshot-244

Thad: “Pleh, feathers.”

screenshot-245

Kim: “Trololol.”

screenshot-256

Jane: “Wendyyyy.”

screenshot-254

Jane: “Will you help me try to sell some of my inventions? It’s starting to take up too much space in the yard, and Kim said I need to get rid of some of them.”

Wendy: “As much as I’d rather just keep reading this book, I guess you do need to get out.”

screenshot-258

Wendy: “You wanna go to the gym after this?”

Jane: “Not really.”

Wendy: “C.B. gives me all these tips about the best exercises for each part of the body.”

screenshot-259

Wendy: “Well, I guess he gave me tips.”

screenshot-261

Jane: “Mr. Singles! I’ve been waiting to sell some–”

screenshot-262

Harlan Singles: “DIFFYYYYY!”

screenshot-265

Jane: “Aauugh!”

screenshot-267

Wendy: “Hey! You’re lucky I’m not a violent person!”

screenshot-269

Harlan: “What is wrong with you? The Diffys are poisonous, wife-stealing people! And husband-stealing too, as it turns out.”

screenshot-271

Wendy: “Even if that were true, it’s not Jane’s fault! She’s done nothing wrong, and she doesn’t need this right now! Her grandfather, the freaking town hero fire chief, died just a few days ago!”

Random face one: “Oh my watcher, are you okay?”

screenshot-272

Wendy: “And you’re an idiot for beating people up like that! She came in here to sell her wares, something that would make YOU money too! Besides being an awful person, you’re gonna lose so much business from this!”

Jane: “Yeah, I’m not having a good day. But your random kindness is actually making me feel better.”

screenshot-273

RFO: “Goal of the day reached, then. I’ve been trying to turn my life around recently.”

screenshot-275

Harlan: “You don’t even know what this is about! My brother was didn’t have to worry about anything until Salem stole his wife!”

Wendy: “Y’know, people can’t really be stolen. Because they have minds of their own.”

screenshot-276

Harlan: “You should be mad, too! Your husband got sucked into their poisonous ways!”

Wendy: “He’s not my husband anymore, and I couldn’t care less. He makes his own decisions, and I still love him. Like my best friend, because that’s what he is.”

screenshot-278

Jane: “Wow, what was that even about?”

Wendy: “Apparently your father ‘stole’ his brother’s wife.”

screenshot-279

Jane: “Well, I didn’t even know that! My parents have been together my whole life, so obviously whatever it is happened before I was born!”

Wendy: “I know, it’s completely ridiculous.”

screenshot-281

Wendy: “♪ I’m going to the gym! ♪”

screenshot-282

Jane: “You’re already in shape, Wendy.”

Wendy: “It’s not about that! It’s about getting stronger, and the feeling a great workout gives you.”

Jane: “And you can eat whatever you want.”

Now to end this with some birthdays!

screenshot-285

Puddy first.

screenshot-286

Oh no…

screenshot-287

Oh thank goodness. Yay Puddy!

screenshot-291

Now Emmie.

screenshot-292

Whoa. She’s so pretty!

screenshot-296

Hi Salem! Look at you and your toddler self.

Salem: “Ugh, you still have that picture? It’s not even good, you should throw it out.”

One of the very few pictures that didn’t glitch out? Not a chance.

 

Next time: Emmie has a chat with Salem.

4 comments

  1. twinsimskeletons · January 16

    Aw, CB! But I guess he has already had three deaths as you say so… it’s his time.
    Lmao at that guy attacking Jane! Poor girl. What an awful day she was having!
    And Wendy, I need her to give me exercise tips. It’s so boring and I have no willpower to do it 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • heatherfeather19 · January 16

      CB was ready for sure.
      I love when random things like that happen! Lol
      I know! That’s why I just hate cardio!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. loladiamond01 · May 18

    C.B. finally died. It sounds awful, but he didn’t seem to be freaked out by Grimmy at all, so that’s good. Wow, the hatred between the other family and Diffy’s is so strong.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

